Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
5,364 ratings
1,606 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

BA
Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

JC
Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

Filter by:

1551 - 1575 of 1,600 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Rafif P I

Dec 16, 2015

Interesting subject, but I think it can delivered in more interactive ways. It fulls of conversation with the same setting. For instance, It will be more interesting if we put in different setting of conversation.

By Mark B

Jul 6, 2017

Some good and very interesting content but buried in too many words. Often felt like an advertisement for the presenter's own research efforts (/books etc) and therefore unbalanced.

By Sandra L

Feb 26, 2016

Es un curso ameno para aquellos que les interese una introducción a la psicología positiva de una manera experiecial, ya que el curso no da muchas herramientas teóricas.

By 诸杨繁

Apr 21, 2016

Good. Easy to understand with simple exercises. Lots of things are learnt. But better be more interesting with more ways of presenting and showing.

By Sally P

May 18, 2021

Useful methods taught for personal strengthening but the concept of love is overstressed and unrealistic for some scenarios, eg in competition.

By nelly a

Jun 16, 2016

Even though I liked how the teacher conducted her course in a dinamic way with 4 participants I expected more from this course.

By Elena A

Jul 7, 2017

It was a nice course. It suggested a few interested activities. However you must upgrade it, in order to submit the quizz.

By Khrobolova A

Jun 26, 2020

Enjoyed the first weeks very much. Generally, the course is really helpful to become conscious about good things in life

By Irene M M

Jun 3, 2020

I liked more the beginning of the course since i think the last parts can be result a little bit boring.

By Rylee J

Oct 2, 2015

the set up for the course was choppy, with random intervals of questions. could definitely flow better

By Amar D

Aug 22, 2020

Much detailed examples needs to be shared with artifacts and presentations as compared to discussion.

By Supantha R

Jul 30, 2020

It was okay.The lectures contained many valuable things but not that much interesting.

By Efendi B

Sep 22, 2016

the presentation was needed to be change a little bit, to get the postive attention

By Barakah I

Jun 15, 2021

The content of the course was wholesome and I really enjoyed doing the course.

By Shmayah

Oct 6, 2016

Good course but not enough new information and knowledge as expected

By MD. Y A

May 27, 2020

This course really change my perception about positive psychology.

By Nathalie F

Jun 22, 2017

Nice easy course, good introduction to the subject.

By Munzar A S

Sep 21, 2015

A good course, but maybe a little lacking in depth.

By Mayank G

Jun 22, 2021

Good Course for understandings emotions

By Iza F

Aug 19, 2015

a bit boring lectures

By victor e r

Mar 12, 2020

great introduction

By Surisetty H k

Jun 26, 2020

Nce Informative

By Cécile C M G

Apr 12, 2018

great

By Antonia N

Mar 7, 2021

The course was average. Of course everything you learn may be beneficial and I leanrt some new stuff, but when somenone talks about human connection and positive emotions, you expect him / her to be more connecting, warm and motivational! Dr.Fredrickson's speech, was not at all like this. Ok, her voice was calm but unfortunately she is not inspiring at all... She gave me the feeling that her 4 guests were feeling uncofortable too! Having completed a number of online courses in Psychology, I think I am in a position to compare diffrerent approaches / learning styles and especially for this topic the presentation was extremely poor. This of course does not diminish Dr. Fredrickson's value as a scientist, but as a motivational speaker, welll ... no way....! For example, it was really obvious that during the videos that she was alone, she was reading her words in Autocue...

By Michael C

Nov 7, 2016

Cours sympathique, mais un peu superficiel. Il traite la question de l'homme dans sa perspective positive, mais au cour du développement, il y a une inversion que je trouve pas si évidente. En effet, on passe d'un cours sur la détection des émotions positives et leur intérêt pour le fonctionnement psychologique à un cours où l'on essaye de générer du positif comme manière de traiter. Il n'y a pas beaucoup de place pour pouvoir penser le négatif que l'on peut vivre et par instant, j'ai un peu eu l'impression que l'accent porté sur le positif se transformer en une recherche de sentir ce positifs pour ces bienfaits, quitte à ce que cela soit un peu factice.