Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
5,575 ratings
1,664 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

JC

Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

BA

Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,659 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By MUNAGALA H

Aug 29, 2020

Its very good stream i came across very good information and i gained lot of knowledge and try to know interesting facts about psychology thankyou

By LAVANYA D

Jul 22, 2020

it was really very helpful to understand one's positive emotions and its benefits. thank you for giving me an opportunity to learn and understand.

By Freddy S

Jun 14, 2020

I found this course very informative when I start I could not stop I just wanted to complete the course at once. I thank you for this opportunity.

By Amina M

Oct 27, 2020

This course was amazing. Like how professor talked with 4 other professional, a number of great examples helped me to change or broaden my ideas.

By KevinBi

Apr 2, 2018

absolutely life-changing course. I have been so amazed by the extent that experimental psychology translates into real-life applicable practices.

By jazeel C

Jul 14, 2021

Good one, will make great impacts in our daily life, the lectures, discussions, interviews and other notes are really helpful and well organized

By Kamal J

Jun 3, 2020

My first ever course as of Psychology. It was really excellent. It will definitely help me to build positive connection in my future ahead......

By FWL L

Apr 22, 2021

虽然有字幕翻译,但是有些地方理解的不是很好,可能是些专业词汇不能很好的理解,需要自己再去学习; 很喜欢老师的慈爱冥想,与他人积极情绪的共鸣,学会感恩,还有扑克牌那张图--我们一直在经历这些,只是我们不曾注意过,感谢老师为我这条道,让我对积极情绪理解更加的清晰,并拥有更好的心态。🙏😄

By Nelson L

Sep 30, 2020

Very Practical approach towards creating not just positive moments in the present but also leading towards more such positivity for the future.

By Shyamala

Jun 15, 2020

എനിക്ക് വളരെ ഉപകാരപ്രദമായിരുന്നു ഡോ.ഫെഡ്രിക് മാസത്തിൻ്റെ ക്ലാസ്സ്. ജീവിത മുന്നേറ്റത്തിനു വേണ്ട പല കാര്യങ്ങളും മനസ്സിലാക്കാൻ പറ്റി. അഭിനന്ദനങ്ങൾ

By Rachel T

Jun 13, 2020

This class was thorough, and the videos were efficient without wasted words. It was great for me, being busy with family and working full time!

By BIKRAMJIT K

May 28, 2021

Great to learn insight from Prof. Barbara L. Fredrickson on how we can pick the small moments of life to build happiness and positive emotions

By MR. R M

Jun 4, 2020

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life.

By Lucas D P M

Nov 14, 2017

Fantastic! I highly recommend this course since you not only learn about Positive Psychology, but it also enable you to apply it to your life.

By Giovana L K

Sep 30, 2017

This course really made think deeper about the best moments of my life. I now pay attention to the micro-moments of pleasure and togetherness.

By Eliana M

Aug 24, 2020

Excelente curso, me encantó... Cambió mi perspectiva en relación a la psicología positiva... Gracias... Seguiré en este camino de aprendizaje

By André H F

Jun 2, 2020

This course really takes us to compensate for our attitudes towards life and drives us to adopt new habits and new beliefs. Congratulations.

By ahmad o

Dec 7, 2015

it's a very effective lesson where i am learning how to help everybody around me lie a happy life away from any depression or negativities .

By Rijita M

Oct 30, 2015

I teach an undergraduate psychology and I found this course very helpful to update my knowledge base as well as my personal skills.

Thank You

By Sophie P

Aug 21, 2015

I loved this course! I really learned a lot and interestingly, learning the importance of negativity made me feel a lot better about myself.

By James A

Jul 28, 2020

loved it....except for not being able to submit quizzes because I didn't pay for the upgrade...so now the course doesn't show as completed.

By Andy J C B

Nov 8, 2020

Fueron unas semanas de gran aprendizaje y de enriquecimiento personal, descubrí nuevas formas de encontrar la felicidad y regular mi vida.

By Claudia K

Jan 27, 2020

What a beautiful journey I had through this course. It has made me more part of the world I live in and more peaceful.

Highly recommended.

By Davi M

Dec 27, 2017

Great course! Relevant, pleasant and practical! I can already feel the changes in my life. Thank you very much for this great opportunity!

By Maria L T

Jul 17, 2017

Other way to live our lives, really a wonderful course that helps a lot to change the view and the attitude on every step of our life way.