Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
5,364 ratings
1,606 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

BA
Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

JC
Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 1,600 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Peggy T

Feb 25, 2019

Numerous good intervention tools that we can use. I like the way how Barbara got 3 of her institute professional to be involved and share their personal insight and discuss on the topic. It will be great if we can also connect with the course tutor i.e. Barbara to ask and discuss more on the application as some of us may apply this at work and have deeper question to ask.

By Ravi B

Sep 16, 2015

This course is life changing! I listened to the book that Dr. Frederickson wrote called Positive Psychology on CD while I was taking the course and both of them put together gave me many strategies and scientific evidence of cultivating positive psychology and connection and the benefits. I would highly recommend this course to people looking to improve their lives.

By Sriramana M

Oct 17, 2020

IT'S A GREAT EYE OPENER FOR ME. IN OUR DAILY LIFE WE MISS MANY MICRO MOMENTS OF POSITIVITY, WHICH THIS COURSE ENABLE ME TO REALISE AND APPRECIATE.

HELP US TRANSLATE SECTION DEPICTS VERBATIM INSTEAD THE TRANSLATION SKIPS THE EXPRESSIONS AND REPEATED CONOTATIONS MADE BY THE SPEAKERS AND GIVES IN A PROPER TEXT MODE IT WILL BE OF GREAT HELP TO THE PARTICIPANTS.

By Petra Č

Oct 22, 2015

I really like this course. During my education, there wasn't much emphasis on positive psychology, and I think it's a shame because it seems like such an easy and enjoyable way to improve not only psychological, but also physical health. Only thing I would change- I would like the Course to be harder, in terms of quizzes. More facts about research and such.

By Veronica C

Aug 21, 2018

loved this course, a lot of information that some of us may know instinctually but when brought to the forefront of our mind makes a great impact.

The professor Dr. Barbara was incredibly knowledgeable and presented the information in a group setting so you will hear other views regarding particular studies etc.

Very interactive. You must do to really learn

By Choo B L C

May 25, 2020

This is a good introductory course for positive psychology. I grasped a broad perspective of what positive psychology is. However, I hold back a bit on the segment on loving-kindness meditation, as it is linked with a different faith tradition with mine. Other than that, I enjoyed the whole course and learned well. Thanks.

By Maria L O R

May 23, 2020

Thanks for the course, I really enjoyed it and learned many things that now are part of my daily life such as Micro moments, be focused to identify neutral moment, others matter, new love concept, eye contact, connect with others, positive emotions impact in life, positive emotion priorization, positivity ratio...

By Martha L

Feb 24, 2016

Excellent theories and lectures. The experiential activities suggested provided lots of learning experience and positive reinforcement of what we learned in the videos.

I would hope for a more communicative or engaged team of "classmates" but on the other hand, their personal interviews were very interesting.

By Yu S

Aug 20, 2015

As an introductory course, professor adequately addresses several of the misconception about positivity and emphasizes how to integrate some small rituals into life to bring out its effect. The healthy ratio between positivity and negativity is critical, and being positive doesn't mean you have to fake it.

By Félix V

Nov 2, 2019

Really interesting and perception changing. A good introduction to this field. A bit ''science focused'', ''laboratory focused'' discussion, not enough emphasis on therapy. I would be glad to take a ''level 2: Positive psychology on the field - therapeutic application'' course.

By Ana V

Oct 30, 2018

Excelente curso recheado de práticas passiveis de implementar facilmente no nosso dia-a-dia para criarmos uma vida mais plena, em conexão connosco e com os outros; nutrirmos o fluxo do amor e saborearmos verdadeiramente os micro-momentos que compõem a nossa felicidade

By David D

Jun 19, 2016

I had fun, that's a good sign. There is something to take away from this course for everyday living so that is good too.

Perhaps I was expecting a bit more research discussions, it seemed all nice with the chats but maybe less 'pedagogic' than I might have expected.

By Roshni K

Oct 11, 2016

Enjoyed the course. Very informative. Though Prof. Barbara is an introvert herself, her advocating face to face interactions made me rethink possibilities in my daily routine for such an experiment. Hopefully my results will be as good as the science claims. :)

By Katsampoula F

Jan 15, 2021

It was amazing. It helped me to understand better myself and how I can feel full of happiness and love and gratitude. It was very interesting how her team and her helped me to communicate with others and understand how can I react properly at some situations.

By Camila B

Sep 26, 2016

Information was nice, expressed in a simple way and it was nice to watch the lectures. I do not think the course went in deep enough into psychology and kept the subject very superficial, which was a shame because of the potential it holds in today's world.

By Mika E

Aug 18, 2015

Professional, evidence-based. Nice arrangement with the four people. Beginning stunning, but at the end I sometimes had hard time with my attention:) Anyway - thank you, Barbara Fredrickson and all the people round the course, it was inspiring and pleasant.

By Yuva P J

Jul 13, 2020

Thank You For Providing me This kind of course and You have provided great platform to us. Especially I Want to Thank Lectures and other member for providing Marvelous opportunities to us. Thank You The University of North Carolina at chapel hill !!!

By Ana B

Nov 7, 2016

This course could give more examples about how we can implement positive psychology within our workplace for example. Some videos could have included more slides to be more informative and dynamic. Overall, it was a very interesting course. Thanks!

By Tom E

Aug 19, 2015

I enjoyed the course and believe I learned something of value. I will say, however, that this is not a general course on Positive Psychology, but rather a focus on the professor's research on love and emotions in the field of Positive Psychology.

By Shimna B

May 15, 2020

i really enjoyed the course and it helps not only the individual but also others. by learning about positive thinking it changes the way we look at life and moments filled with all experiences, connection with other, and so many positive emotions.

By Samira N R M A d O

Oct 7, 2017

O curso foi muito bom, com qualidade de conteúdo e didática favorável ao aprendizado facilitado. Porém, quando fiz a matrícula, entendi que teria legenda em português. Até porque o nome do curso está em português. Seria mais prático para mim...

By Alex T

Apr 16, 2017

This course was an interesting introduction to positive psychology, it possess a strong resemblance to my beliefs, concepts and ideologies from Buddhism. I would certainly recommend this course to my colleagues and friends. Kudos to the team.

By Fernanda R C

Oct 4, 2015

Me gustó, el curso adquirí una infinidad de conocimientos que voy a aplicar en mi vida diaria. Como recomendación el curso podría ser un poco más dinámico en el sentido de que sea más llamativo en cuanto a la metodología de las lecciones.

By Christopher M S

Oct 6, 2015

Not particularly challenging, but a lot of extremely worthwhile information that just might change your life for the better. I'd recommend this course for anyone in a helping profession or that just wants to add positivity in their life.

By JUDY P C C

Nov 24, 2020

Es un curso que cuenta con un gran contenido, donde se abordan temáticas de suma importancia. De antemano muchas gracias al Dr. y a la universidad, por impartir este tipo de cursos que son de gran aprovechamiento y más en estos tiempos.