Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
5,585 ratings
1,668 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

JC

Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

BA

Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

Filter by:

1501 - 1525 of 1,662 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Donna M E

Jul 28, 2018

Sometimes the content moved slowly. Not sure why there was a panel - interactions were limited. Overall content was good...

By Gerardo R G

Oct 5, 2016

Good class. The discussion format with the group chatting was a little tedious even though the information was interesting.

By Agnieszka B

Jun 16, 2017

It's a very fine attitude and nice professor, but the participants could have more energy to show this positive attitude.

By Jacqueline C

Sep 16, 2015

Love this course. Would have liked a little bit more depth in the studies and science around the topics presented.

By Alyson S

Sep 4, 2017

Great course, very positive, well taught, occasionally a little sugary. Still, good lessons on good feels.

By Neill A B

Mar 2, 2016

Great content and well presented, learned a lot and enjoyed the lessons. Thanks for making this available.

By Achyuthsai

May 28, 2020

It was really amazing ,I loved it thanks coursera for providing such a beautiful course :) THANK YOU❤❤

By Tokunaga Y

Aug 4, 2020

I have learned how to set positivity in my heart and how important the micromoments of positivity. Than

By Emma G

Oct 4, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I can now approach my social interactions with a new perspective.

By Ivanna M T A

May 7, 2021

The information was very helpful but the pace was a bit slow without more interaction and feedback.

By B H S

Jun 1, 2020

The Course very usefully to today working conduction due stress. We need relax and positive engery

By Vanessa K

Oct 18, 2020

Really enjoyed Dr Fredrickson's perspective, easy to follow and got a lot of value out of it.

By AKHILA A

Aug 4, 2020

This course was very helpful especially regarding the current situation of the pandemic.

By Sanz P

Feb 3, 2016

interesting but not usefull enough, maybe I have been going through the courses too fast

By Cherryl P

Jul 8, 2020

Beautiful experience! It helps a lot on a personal level. Will surely recommend others.

By Douglas E

Apr 5, 2022

Overall interesting topic. Some of the longer videos were harder to stay focused on.

By Ding X

Mar 15, 2019

It is useful for me cause I have never reach the field. And thank to the teachers.

By Richa S

Jan 13, 2022

​I love how the course is setup! It was fun listening to all different viewpoint!

By Charles T

Oct 22, 2020

Like you know the content like you know is like you know is excellent you know.

By Venugopala P S

Apr 8, 2020

Good connection of health, emotion and psychology. Good demo of the meditation.

By Kartikey G

Oct 4, 2017

Insightful course, helps you understand the basic notions of human positivity

By Angelayi k y

Jul 29, 2020

thanks for courser , I learn how to manage the relationship when workshop .

By Amanda N

Mar 14, 2020

Good course about finding connection, love, and micro moments of positivity.

By MAURIZIO M M

Jan 27, 2020

Achei muito bom , mas senti necessidade de um material de apoio estruturado.

By Kiong M Y

Sep 9, 2020

Clear explanation and interesting as many are based on personal experience