Chevron Left
Back to Practical Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Practical Machine Learning by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
3,159 ratings
604 reviews

About the Course

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Top reviews

MR
Aug 13, 2020

recommended for all the 21st centuary students who might be intrested to play with data in future or some kind of work related to make predictions systemically must have good knowledge of this course

AD
Feb 28, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 595 Reviews for Practical Machine Learning

By Samir G

Jan 8, 2017

Excellent course, very practical !

I am very curious about the maths so I will add some specialized certifications

By Jay S

Aug 27, 2016

Excellent introductory course to Machine Learning. Very informative materials. Prof. Leek is a great teacher.

By Billy J

Apr 13, 2016

Excellent introduction to machine learning. I feel that I have a good basic foundation to start building upon.

By MUZAFFAR B H -

Oct 15, 2017

Essential starter for budding data scientist. Learned the basics and at least have the idea on how to conduct.

By Douglas M

Feb 1, 2016

Great practical whirlwind tour. Light on theory, however, but it's a good entry point to the field. Thumbs up!

By benjamin s

Jul 9, 2018

Probably the most enjoyable course of the specialisation, more maths would improve the quality of the content

By Philippine R

May 22, 2017

I learned so much in such a short period of time. Challenging, very hands on, great theoretical foundations!

By asma m

Oct 2, 2018

The professor has a very clear lecture, brief and persistent comparing to others. I just love this course .

By Michael H

Nov 21, 2020

Excellent breadth; only major issues have to do with Github challenges related to rendering HTML properly.

By Mehtab

Aug 24, 2020

this course is just awsome, with some basic knowledge of data manipulation anyone would enjoy this course.

By Akash P

May 10, 2018

Great content,clarity and informative.Assignment were perfectly framed to revise all the studied concepts.

By HARSH L

Jul 11, 2016

Awesome course giving a practical experience of a Data Scientist.

Perfect place to get your hands dirty! :)

By Andrew

Jul 23, 2019

Great intro to machine learning. Covers the basics to allow you to being using ML concepts on your own.

By Julio G C

Feb 10, 2018

It is exactly what you need to begin in datascience.

Very good client's service if you've some problem.

By Charbel L

Sep 7, 2019

Excellent course. Shows how simple it is to start running models with machine learning...! Well done

By Light0617

Sep 4, 2016

great!!! In this lecture, I learn how to write R code to analyze data with Machine learning methods.

By Channaveer P

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course. Enables student to understand multi variable regression and comparing accuracies.

By Policarpio S

Mar 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The material was concise and allows me to get up and running with ML.

By Gustavo E L

Mar 14, 2016

With this course, you can develop an important skill for the final steps of a data science project.

By Yadder A

Oct 31, 2019

It's the best course I've taken. It has all the basics about machine learning algorithms and more.

By Yap Y A

Mar 10, 2019

Instructor was clear in his explanation. Would prefer to have more hands on exercise for practice

By Weiqun T

Sep 23, 2019

This is a very good basic course for machine learning. I got the basic ideas and skills for it.

By Сетдеков К Р

Feb 3, 2020

Great course! Very useful to train using advanced classification models and ensemble learning.

By Krishna P

Jun 20, 2016

Very good content for beginner, lot of learning in machine learning special caret package in R.

By Enrique A

Oct 18, 2020

Mil Gracias Maestro Roger y demas docentes, Mil gracias U. John Hopkins, Mil Gracias Coursera.