Chevron Left
Back to Successful Presentation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Successful Presentation by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
3,283 ratings
545 reviews

About the Course

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. ...

Top reviews

HB
Aug 1, 2020

It was amazing! Professor Kuskin has so much passion and is so good at delivering his message, that I couldn't stop listening to him. (and he also speaks very slow, so x 1.75 seems like a good speed.)

RP
Jun 25, 2020

Really this course is one of my favorite courses ever the way of professor Cuskin's presentation really mindblowing. It's a highly recommended course for all students or anyone with any background.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 560 Reviews for Successful Presentation

By Mechineni S

Aug 5, 2021

You're really have the natural ability to hand out presentation material in a very organised way! Good job!

By Praveen V N

Mar 28, 2021

Very well structured course. Gives a complete idea about how to go about giving successful presentations.

By Jean-Bernard T

Aug 12, 2020

Great course! Pragmatic resources as well as inspiring observations in order to become a great presenter.

By Tetrin M

Nov 11, 2019

The course is very insightful. I will use all the method share in this course for a better me. Thank you!

By Drona A

Mar 29, 2021

The course was very informative and enlightening. Thank You University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera.

By Janvi M

Sep 25, 2020

This was too fantastic to understand and to learn something very important for ourselves future success.

By HASKAR B U

Jul 11, 2020

The structure,stages and ingredients of the successful presentation discussed in detail. Thanks to all

By Tasneem G

Aug 5, 2019

It was spectacular and attractive course truly!

I think now I am going to make successful presentation!

By Consuelo O R

May 30, 2019

¡¡¡Excelente!!! Un gran curso y un estupendo presentador.

¡¡¡Muchas gracias profesor William Kuskin!!!

By Rina N

Jul 27, 2020

The e-training has given me so many insight and knowledge to help me preparing better presentation.

By JEEVITH G

Sep 8, 2020

Very good and effective for career building.....Loved all the way from beginning till end !!!!! :)

By Ika N H

Dec 3, 2019

super insightful and helpful, easy to understand and to apply, assignment and peer review provided

By Fukudome K

Nov 11, 2019

I learned a lot of valuable things from this course to presentate myself in front of the audience.

By Kuelli H

Nov 25, 2020

It was very positive, useful and motivated course. The lecturer presented the course excellently.

By UNIVERSITY O M S A A

Sep 17, 2020

This course improved my public speaking skill. I'm glad I took this course, it was really helpful

By Pranav K

Apr 4, 2020

Amazing course.Thank u so much william kuskin sir for helping me in becoming a better of my self.

By Mrunali K

Nov 19, 2021

Must do if you have a fear of public speaking, just like me! Very interesting course, Thank you!

By Chloe R W

Jan 20, 2021

A brilliant course! William is engaging and has helped me further develop my presentation skills

By Bugude R K

Apr 14, 2021

The principles were very effective and the lecturers were very impressive about their teaching!

By NAIRIT M

Jul 27, 2020

Good to learn and improve the skills of communication and speaking skills and writing skills

By jegou

Mar 19, 2017

I really enjoyed getting some very simple yet powerful rules ! I hope it will prove efficient !

By YOW C F

Jul 9, 2021

I really enjoy this course as I have learn so much from it! Really its an amazing experience!

By KANDULA R

Jul 14, 2021

It has great platform to learn Successful presentation Thank you for giving this opportunity

By Souvagya D

Mar 27, 2021

This Course Is Very Useful For Improving Our Skill Of Presentation In Front Of Many Peoples.

By Sarika N S

Jun 26, 2020

It was a great experience. I learned a lot from sir thanks to Coursera from such courses.