Chevron Left
Back to Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
388 ratings
105 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. We’ll tell you about medicines like Vitamin K and erythromycin and how they can prevent serious illnesses. We’ll also introduce screening tests like hearing screening and newborn blood screening that help to make sure that babies are set up for success right from the start. But we will start off by talking about jaundice, looking at the simple ways to identify and treat this common presentation and prevent any harm to babies. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

Top reviews

SZ
Dec 6, 2020

Good course to learn all the necessary healthcare information about the newborns. As a new father, I feel more informed about the vaccines and healthcare my child received after I took this course.

JJ
Sep 14, 2020

It is a great course where I learn a lot regarding preventative healthcare for newborn baby. I would like to highly recommend this course to new moms to better take care of their newborn babies.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 104 Reviews for Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby

By Julevi P B

Nov 24, 2020

Thank you!

By Julia H T

Sep 2, 2020

very good!

By Lu-Ann L M

Jan 10, 2021

Wonderful

By Dr. R E M

Oct 1, 2020

Very good

By KALAIVANI T

Jul 22, 2020

Good

By Gamini L M

Jun 11, 2020

Good

By NARAYANASAMY. K

Jun 9, 2020

GOOD

By Emayamsavitha

Apr 26, 2020

Gud

By altini

Mar 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned so much. As an interpreter, this has helped me a bunch. The information is easy to understand - you don't have to be a doctor. But having some medical terminology knowledge will be helpful. There are a few errors on the video and questions, but those have been mentioned in the Discussion section. Please consider making a final test that's comprehensive of all of the modules. Overall, I'd take the course again :) Thank you!!

By Iris v M

Apr 3, 2020

It has little information about alternative choices regarding Vitamine K and eye-ointment and vaccinations. Otherwise I'm happy with it! Also, it focusses completely on American guidelines, which differ a lot from my own countries (the Netherlands), so that makes it a bit complicated sometimes.

By Valentina

Aug 1, 2020

Very good course, covers important topics, something to improve is the questions that pop up during the videos, sometimes they appear too early and other times one choses the right answer but it shows up as wrong

By Sue t

May 18, 2020

The information was helpful but the presentations weren't interactive or visual. I would prefer to have more outlines, graphics, tables...

By Salsabil K

Jun 5, 2020

Learnt a lot, four stars only for the mistakes in the answers of fourth week in-video questions - which lead to confusion on my part

By Lina P B U

Jun 10, 2020

This was an excellent course bit I would like if u can do a course about deep pathophysiology

of this topics .

By Joshua A

May 21, 2020

some websites referenced for information aren't valid anymore, could provide more picture references as well.

By Sai G G

May 13, 2020

very good course

would be better if videos were more detailed, and contain a summary of the reading content.

By Cheyenne M

May 22, 2020

Great beginner course. I recommend this is you want more knowledge with caring for a newborn.

By Zeesha Z

Aug 5, 2020

In week 5 some issues were there with the question and quiz. Overall it was very helpful.

By Rianna P S C

Sep 26, 2020

A fairly light course, though there were some errors in in-video questions

By Orinta J

May 4, 2020

Good course, I learn many new things, but I prefer more video lessons.

By CHANDRASHEKHARA

Apr 20, 2020

it is excellent course. nice to attend the classes

By Eleni K

Apr 19, 2020

A very helpful course for healthcare providers!

By Eshorun C O

Jun 16, 2020

Very helpful for health care providers

By Merlin A

Aug 26, 2020

Gud Learning and knowledge

By Shahid I

Jun 19, 2019

good course