Chevron Left
Back to Pricing Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pricing Strategy by IE Business School

4.6
stars
910 ratings
202 reviews

About the Course

Pricing is one of the most important but least understood marketing decisions. Learn and practice concepts, techniques, and get to grips with the latest thinking on assessing and formulating pricing strategies. Analyze how firms attempt to capture value, as well as profits, in the revenues they earn. After this course, you will be able to contribute to the process of formulating pricing strategies for your own products and services, or those of your firm. This course has an additional focus on pricing dynamics and the reaction to and by competitors, taking a highly pragmatic approach and one that is directly applicable to your day-to-day professional life. Martin Boehm - IE Professor and Dean of the Business School with over 10 years experience - will guide you through four modules. We begin with the importance of pricing and how it ultimately can affect the bottom line. Then, we move on to methods to help you decide what is the optimal price for your product; and then price discrimination - should all your products follow the same pricing strategy or should you differentiate depending on the customer segment? Finally, we look at pricing psychology and how you can manipulate customers in order to drive the highest possible price for your product....

Top reviews

BT
Mar 19, 2017

Although they are harder concepts and more practices to remember, it was a very insightful course! I truly enjoyed the additional readings to elaborate on the lectures. Thank you very much, IE!

AJ
Mar 19, 2020

I had always been afraid of Pricing and any other subject that required some mathematical skills. But this course was so helpful in both educating me and boosting my self-confidence in Pricing.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 200 Reviews for Pricing Strategy

By Boris V

Jul 12, 2017

super

By ABHIJEET S

Apr 25, 2021

Nice

By Nurlan A A

Jul 10, 2020

good

By Shubham m

May 4, 2020

GOOD

By dr. A K

Jan 5, 2017

best

By Gursharan S

Mar 11, 2019

goo

By Bragadeesh

Oct 9, 2016

Its

By Maisa T S M A

Aug 22, 2020

ok

By Ashwini D

Jan 6, 2017

Informative course on Pricing. Great professor and interesting content.

Content delivery was good. Additional references, case studies, journals, articles, and books to read on the topics, were very useful.

Quiz tests were not hard, but they gave fair understanding of topic.

Although some basic concepts weren't covered, the overall learning from the course are worth taking.

By Saurabh M

Feb 2, 2018

I was also expecting contents on various pricing strategy chosen for different segment and different stages of product life-cycle. The current practices like lowest price everyday, skim pricing etc. should be included. The overall content is good, but as pricing is currently one of the most complicated subject, the expectation is very high.

By synthia n

Nov 17, 2018

THis course is reallly good and explains the pricing concepts and the math behind it really well. You will gain valuable skills about how retailers price their products and services . I loved the part where i learnt about price anchoring & price decoy. I would recomend this course to anyone working in the retail industry

By Luis S

Sep 29, 2016

Great course! I would add some business cases to complement the learning. Would have been nice to have a brief video on ethics about pricing. I think the course focused a lot in how to get the most profit from a product/service, which I believe if it's considered alone, I might be a bit unethical.

By Maxime V

May 4, 2016

The course is interesting, the professor is very clear and easily understandable. All the concepts are well presented and structured.

However the content relies too much on only simplistic examples to illustrate the concepts. I would have liked more hands-on assignments.

By Sagar L

Apr 12, 2020

The course is really nice for anyone who is new to Pricing strategy. Although the videos are pretty elementary but the reading material provided is quite enriching. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to understand Pricing strategy from scratch

By Christopher N

Jun 16, 2021

The course is good for people without any knoweldge about pricing. However, you can always learn something new so that for sure even more experienced persons learn something. The theory is explained well and supported with good examples.

By Oliver B

Oct 4, 2018

Very fine course with good videos and explanations of the basics of Pricing. The articles were relevant but many of them rather old and could do with an update. All in all a recommendable course!

By Andres C

Sep 6, 2019

Good and comprehensive general course about pricing, that covers all the basics that everyone should know about this matter. Not as deep as expected but it has very good materials. Thanks!

By Ekaterina R

Apr 11, 2018

Great teacher, very interesting content, nice examples, good tasks. Some tasks were a bit complicated to solve, but the most of them were ok. I am satisfied with this course

By Agustin C

Apr 23, 2020

Very good, perhaps since I already have my MBA some of the first lessons were extremely simple for me but the course is interesting and very well explained.

By RAMIRO E S T

Dec 3, 2017

You can learn the concepts of pricing and ho to apply it to several industries and markets, also it gives you a wider view of how to make pricing right.

By Eileen O

May 4, 2016

The lessons are valuable. My issue is that when I passed the quiz, I was unsure which 2 I got wrong and wanted to know for my own information.

Thank you

By Cullen T

Dec 4, 2019

Some of the content wasn't accessible, and sometimes the music over the talking made the discussion hard to hear, but otherwise a great course

By Ahmed N

Jul 25, 2019

It is very useful but full of mathematical complications i would rather to focus more over strategies. Nevertheless i have learned a lot

By Willy P B

Aug 10, 2016

Curso interesante y de utilidad pero con fallos en las lecciones.

Los exámenes son difíciles y requieren cálculos con excel

By Pravaal S

Oct 3, 2017

I didn't know how much science goes behind pricing. This course was an eye opener. Keep up the good work team.