Chevron Left
Back to Private Equity and Venture Capital

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Private Equity and Venture Capital by Università Bocconi

4.8
stars
6,656 ratings
1,546 reviews

About the Course

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Top reviews

WO

Jul 14, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,559 Reviews for Private Equity and Venture Capital

By sharathpapineni

Dec 3, 2017

Its a good course for all the MBA graduates as well as an entrepreneur ,it a good learning and we get a practical knowledge too.

By Jonathan S

Jun 8, 2022

THe cousre is very good. Very well broken down. THe test exercises in Week 4 would maybe benefit from a more detailed feedback.

By Luis G

Nov 15, 2021

It has been an amazing learning! Highly recommended to those who want to start in the private equity and venture capital world.

By Gestin E

Dec 17, 2020

Very nice, very pleasant and useful.

I will recommend this course within my Firm

I will try to contribute for better translate...

By pankaj k

Apr 12, 2020

The course covers a vast and complicated subject and explains it beautifully. He makes the subject both interesting and simple.

By Alejandra S V

Sep 24, 2019

Good overview of PE & VC world. Gives further insight to knowledge accumulated in that field from University degree in Finance.

By Sergio A P

Apr 5, 2021

Very well presented course with great content and an amazing teacher who explained everything in an easy way to understand!!!!

By Poojan P

Apr 17, 2020

A well designed and a perfect course for individuals who are planning to start their professional life into the finance sector

By Ram N

Sep 18, 2018

Very deep knowledge of the subject. Pleasantly surprised. I found downloading of slides ahead of watching videos really helps.

By Jeevitha s

Oct 29, 2020

this course was really awesome, everything was explained clearly which doesn't indulge any confusions regarding the concepts.

By Richard S

Jul 2, 2019

Thank you very much. I learned so much and equipped me with the knowledge relative to my current working industry. God bless.

By Fabian B

Aug 28, 2018

Great immersion to Private Equity and Venture Capital. The material is very clear and useful, excellent real-life-like cases.

By Bakary K

Jan 12, 2017

Super cours, que je recommande pour toute les personnes qui souhaite en savoir plus sur les métier en capital investissement.

By Yu Y C

Nov 20, 2016

informative and easy-to-understand materials; apart from academic sources, lecturer also provide views of practical PE market

By Nick H

Nov 8, 2015

Thank you Mr Stefano for a great course. A must have for all entrepreneurs serious about realizing an idea in the real world.

By Haymee I P C

Nov 15, 2020

Excellent! Strongly recommended for anyone in the Entrepreneurship Ecosystem; starting a new business or potential investor.

By olga b

Nov 14, 2020

i loved this course because a very new and serious topic for me was explained in a simple, interesting, and professional way

By Anil K K

May 6, 2020

Very Informative, explained by Faculty in a very lucid manner and well supported by useful videos, slides and work sheet. 4

By Ciro B

Apr 19, 2020

Very useful, well organized, and syntetic information on the PE and VC world, I believe this course is good value for money!

By Sebastian A G d A

Jul 18, 2019

It was a great introduction to Venture Capital and Private Equity. It definitely increased my interest towards the industry.

By Abhishek J

Jan 22, 2021

Great course, provides sound clarity of concepts and applications related to Private Equity and Venture Capital. Thank you.

By Yoga A K

Jun 6, 2022

this is very good course which provides an overview of VC and PE environment and helps a lot to understand the eco system.

By Sergiy F

Jul 17, 2021

Very basic understanding of Private Equity. Can be complete in two weeks. Recommended as the first step in this direction.

By Prompiriya P

May 16, 2021

Very informative course with interview with experts in the field. The math in last weeks are extremely complicated though!

By Adam B

Apr 22, 2021

Very thorough walkthrough of Private equity from complete definition through basic legislation to valuation and financing.