Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Probability and Data with R by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,035 ratings
939 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Top reviews

AA

Jan 24, 2018

This course literally taught me a lot, the concepts were beautifully explained but the way it was delivered and overall exercises and the difficulty of problems made it more challenging and enjoying.

HD

Mar 31, 2018

The tutor makes it really simple. The given examples really helped to understand the concepts and apply it to a wide range of problems. Thank you for this. Wish I could complete the assignments too.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 919 Reviews for Introduction to Probability and Data with R

By Archana T R

Apr 09, 2019

Loved the course! Well taught and the labs support the learning process. I would definitely recommend this course to friends.

By Nithya N

Jul 13, 2017

The course was a good introduction to statistics. The last week assignment was really helpful to recall all 4 weeks learning.

By Federico C

Jun 05, 2016

Loved this course. The material is presented in a way that makes it easy to understand and the examples are very interesting.

By Hrithik S

Jul 05, 2020

Basic course of statistics and Programming. Basics got stronger. Course involves practicality of statistics and Probability.

By Wojciech R

Sep 01, 2019

T

h

i

s

i

s

r

e

a

l

y

great training. Balance between theory and practice is one of the best in my experience. I strongly recommend it.

By Deniz B

May 24, 2018

Great introduction to probability as well as statistics. Usage of R is exercises and projects is intuitive and instructive.

By Saurabh K

Aug 14, 2016

This course is highly rigorous and requires you to put in hard work and time. It is a perfect course to build foundations.

By Krithin G

Jun 18, 2020

The course walks us through the basics really well. I was never bored even while watching some topics that i already knew!

By Anuradha S

Mar 20, 2020

Acquired the knowledge about how to use RStudio in real world data analysis rather than looking into theoretical aspects.

By Haoqiang Z

Apr 19, 2019

Good statistics 101, also the project is very helpful for me to hone up my R and mathematical thinking skills. Thank you!

By Aidi B

Aug 12, 2017

It is a good course. I learned some basic statistics knowledge. But I hope it can teach more about R statistical command.

By Dishyant

Aug 03, 2017

This course is well designed by the instructors. The concepts are taught to give a clear understanding about the subject.

By Lerner

Jul 06, 2020

It's a great journey to learn this course. I have learned so much from the final project and the peer-reviewing. Thanks.

By Saph

Apr 24, 2019

It's a very helpful course who are preparing for Data Science. She cover all the topics of statistics. I like the video.

By Prakriti

Apr 18, 2020

Statistics is quite difficult and serious topic. Thanks for making this course as descriptive and feasible as possible.

By Cormac C

Jul 08, 2017

Lots of good well taught content on statistics in addition to the R tutorials. The book was also an excellent resource.

By Volodymyr F

Dec 18, 2019

Thanks for the excellent course. The whole "Statistics with R" specialization is a perfect introduction in statistics.

By Yunjae C

Oct 11, 2019

Good real-world materials and insight teaching for understanding basic statistics.

I recommend this course to everyone.

By Deleted A

Jun 12, 2017

Very good introductory course on using R for basic statistics , data manipulations and plotting. Very much recommended

By Muhammad M K

Feb 23, 2017

The course is organized in a way such that it helps a beginner to get a better understanding of Probability and Stats.

By Erika

Oct 12, 2016

Used this course of review and it was much better taught than any statistics course I struggled through at university.

By UTKARSH V

Apr 28, 2016

Great Course! Totally worth studying! The instructors come up with interesting visualizations to explain the concepts.

By Shikhar K

Apr 30, 2016

Exceptionally brilliant. The course material is beyond amazing, enjoying every bit of the lectures. Highly recommend.

By Galin D

Mar 18, 2019

The theoretical aspects were clear and sufficient to prepare us for the R segment of the course. Good for beginners.

By Matheus R

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, with great content and a lot of attention to detail. Definitely one of the best MOOCs I've ever taken.