Chevron Left
Back to Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
5,604 ratings

About the Course

Problem-solving and effective decision-making are essential skills in today’s fast-paced and ever-changing workplace. Both require a systematic yet creative approach to address today’s business concerns. This course will teach an overarching process of how to identify problems to generate potential solutions and how to apply decision-making styles in order to implement and assess those solutions. Through this process, you will gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, selecting the appropriate decision-making approaches for the situation at hand, making team decisions, and measuring the success of the solution’s implementation. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, you will explore proven, successful problem-solving and decision-making models and methods that can be readily transferred to workplace projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify key terms, styles, and approaches to effective problem-solving and decision-making 2. Explain both the affordances and limitations associated with problem-solving and decision-making 3. Reflect on how mindset and personal bias influence your ability to solve problems and make decisions 4. Explain and discuss how organizational decisions or non-decisions impact personal development, team dynamics, and company-wide performance 5. Articulate how both good and bad team decisions can benefit your professional growth...

Top reviews

KG

Sep 5, 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

Feb 5, 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 914 Reviews for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

By venu g g

Jun 27, 2020

course design is good and the way of presentation throughout the course is excellent. Thanks one and all who involved on and off the camera

By Monicaraj R

Oct 5, 2021

The instructor is soo interactive with more real time examples and humorous which made this module more interesting and fun to learn more.

By ABISANGE I S

Jul 6, 2020

For sure, this course was really great. I learned a lot concerning problem solving and decision making that will help me in my daily life.

By Nadia U

Nov 29, 2020

This course has been very helpful in evolving, critical thinking, problem identification and effective decision making strategies, in me

By Fariza A S

Apr 15, 2020

It is a good and a light course, lots of new insights on how to structure decisions. Both Instructor and material are easy to comprehend.

By Jacob A

Dec 17, 2015

This course is easy to follow and the time required to complete the lectures and tests is very minimal. Great Course so far (Week Three).

By Anuj R

Jul 9, 2020

Amazing course. Loved the content . Kudos to sir and the University of Irvine for creating such an invaluable course to build our skills

By Roberto R

Apr 20, 2019

really help me to improve make decision making wit the best methods and tools that it takes to understand how to evaluate any situation.

By Edu

Oct 20, 2015

Concepts very well explained. And the best of the course is how Rob Stone has made those those explanations, he is a great communicator.

By Berenice O

Sep 19, 2015

I loved this course, it's just what I needed and I learnt so much. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course available to us.

By Mohammed Z O R ( O - T O R

Aug 17, 2020

By pursuing the course helped me to get more clarity on Problem - Solving and Decision - Making. Further this learning experience will

By K R K

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course. A lot of things were relevant. Certainly useful for executives. Very comfortabely paced programme and great faculty.

By Yeasir m s

Jun 24, 2020

It's an excellent course with an outstanding instruction .Would recommend everyone who is interested on the topic of problem solving.

By Clare T

Jul 10, 2020

A little bit tricky, but very informative. I would love to have more examples relating to the majority, minority, consensus topics.

By Flowra F A

Oct 18, 2022

It was a very informative and useful course, very easy to understand and not complex nor cluttered with info. Very recommended.

By Natalia S

Aug 8, 2015

This course is amazing. It provides you with all the right tools and techniques to help you make informed decisions. I loved it.

By Alexandra J

Oct 11, 2015

I really got a lot out of this course and it will definitely change the way I tackle challenges in the workplace! Thank you!

By NDAGIJIMANA E

Oct 22, 2020

The material covered in this course is relevant across all industries and delivery of the lectures and quizzes was great.

By sunil

Jan 13, 2017

This course is more value to our day to day life..we have more problemss so it is useful to solving the major problemsss

By Jagdish P

Aug 19, 2015

An effective way of delivering problem solving techniques & tools. Liked the pace of the course which suited my schedule.

By Alberto A E V

Mar 6, 2016

Ampliamante recomendable. Debes de tomarlo ya que no solo es útil para el trabajo sino que te ayuda en tu vida personal.

By Louie D

Apr 7, 2020

Very educational course. This is very useful because I can apply it in my work since I'm deciding on things every day.

By Ayman R

Mar 8, 2022

Excellent course and you gain a lot of knowledge about the different approaches to make a decion in an organization.

By Syed A V K

Jun 11, 2020

It was a good course indeed. The instructor explanation was very specific. I suggest this course for the beginners

By Patricia R

Feb 9, 2021

The Effective Problem Solving and Decision -Making is a good course, i learnt so much and would recommend others.