Chevron Left
Back to Professional development: Improve yourself, always

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Professional development: Improve yourself, always by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
502 ratings
122 reviews

About the Course

The world of work is characterised by rapid ongoing change. In this dynamic environment, one of the most critical skills for leaders is their capacity to learn and to adapt; to engage in the continuous development of their skills in managing and leading others. This course will assist you in the ongoing development of your skills and abilities by focusing on the nature of the self-development process. You will reflect on and develop self-awareness of your current leadership style to understand the strengths you need to develop and which challenges you will face as a leader. The course also examines the change process, and explores the processes of self-regulation that underpin personal skill development....

Top reviews

MK

Aug 23, 2020

The course content, assignments and test questions are structured in such a way that one can understand and familiarize on the concepts.\n\nI really enjoyed the learning.\n\nThank you.

NG

Sep 06, 2020

Professor Paul Nesbit is very clear in detailing course with ease of understanding to follow. Look forward to get enrolled for more courses with Coursea and Professor Paul Nesbit

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 122 Reviews for Professional development: Improve yourself, always

By Sorin S

Oct 10, 2020

I've found out that I was already doing part of the steps presented in the course, therefore I definitely agree, understand and recommend the course.

By NIKHIL P

Sep 05, 2020

Excellent course which talks about Self reflection, dealing with cognition and emotions , achieving goals and continuous improvement of individual

By Manjit S

Aug 24, 2020

The tutor is very good & explained the underline issue & requirement to improve your professional file in a very simple/effective manner.

By Nadyana

May 20, 2020

The course doesn't take too much time each week, but effective for maintaining focus. The material delivery is also easy to understand.

By vikram s

Sep 20, 2020

This course is really very helpful to understand self phase , reflection and how to set your goal & how to achieve, develop thoughts .

By Martin R

Aug 24, 2020

Have learned a lot from this course on how to development your self and to set small goals so that you can achieve them but by but.

By RAJAT K

Aug 28, 2020

One of the best course for self development mode. Its also great learning for shape their social and physical environment.

By Sian F

Sep 02, 2020

Really good balance in terms of the different media used to teach. I really enjoyed the course and would recommend it!

By Bethuel M

Sep 26, 2020

This course will better me in the trade with my team in terms of managing time and proper positive comunication

By Atul c

Sep 05, 2020

Very Engaging and Clearly explained Enjoyed every lecture and motivated to change my self to improve

By naveen

May 21, 2020

It's an a excellent it helpful to improve my skills be try your own then you can gain some knowledge

By Prasad G H

Jul 11, 2020

A great course every professional should take to ensure the development and continuously Improve.

By Md. Z I T

Sep 04, 2020

This can be a life changing tool for the each individual who want to sustain career growth rate.

By Koteswara R T

Aug 25, 2020

This course is very well structured and easy to understand. Will help in improving myself.

By Chinmay K

Sep 30, 2020

This is an excellent course for anyone looking to develop in their professional careers.

By Kranthi T

Sep 06, 2020

Thanks a lot for the effort to make a course that helps us! This is helpful too...

By Tshokolo f s

Aug 27, 2020

The course its very exciting an the information will help in improving our skills

By DIANA M T R

Aug 28, 2020

Excelente curso, su contenido, explicación al detalle y los recursos utilizados.

By Jyotsna

Sep 30, 2020

Awesome read and beneficial course for one's personal and professional growth!

By Myron m

Aug 26, 2020

Thanks so much for your teaching i have gain a lot and ill be able to improve

By Donna M

Jul 24, 2020

This course gives you plenty of "food for thought" on how to improve yourself.

By Damini R S

Sep 20, 2020

Great course. Really enjoyed the quizzes alot, especially the scenarios.

By Elbert A D C

Oct 01, 2020

It helps me to assess myself in every action or conduct that I made.

By Ashis B

Aug 20, 2020

Very nice, informative and motivated course module...... Thank you.

By Beniz X

Sep 30, 2020

Geat course by a great professor to develop a personal development