Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,920 ratings
4,336 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

HA
Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
Jul 26, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filter by:

4226 - 4250 of 4,343 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Mostofa K

Jul 23, 2020

Good

By Keerti D B

Jul 14, 2020

good

By Deepu

Jul 1, 2020

good

By Harshini

Jun 18, 2020

Good

By Fayrouz M

Jun 4, 2020

good

By Sharma M S

Jun 3, 2020

good

By Rafiul K R

May 30, 2020

good

By Yamini M

May 19, 2020

good

By DEVI S S G

May 17, 2020

Good

By muhammad h s

Dec 22, 2019

nice

By thaer a

Oct 4, 2019

good

By M. R M

Jul 9, 2018

good

By Michael S

Mar 11, 2016

GOOD

By Sophie Y

Jul 26, 2020

NA

By chinwe a

May 27, 2021

.

By Goutam S

Jul 9, 2020

.

By 82_B_Abhinav S K

Jun 5, 2020

.

By pratap s r

Apr 7, 2020

g

By JORGE M G

Mar 8, 2019

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

By Olesya K

Feb 20, 2018

Thank you very much for helpful tips during this course. It is a very good course for people, who is fluent in English. Most of the people enrolled in course didn't speak English, and didn't understand assignments. In description it says learners should be intermediate level in English, but people do not realize what intermediate level is in different countries. It would be helpful to include pretest for people who wants to enroll, so they don't waste their time. Most of the people need to learn basic English grammar first, then do this course.

By Cynthia L

Aug 12, 2020

Sometimes you don't know when the next lesson starts and I feel you don't also notice the feedback section to review others. I thought I was finished to find out I was still waiting on reviews. The flow could be much better and not dependant on others scoring you.

By Gosia S

Jun 16, 2021

It seems to be a Pre-Intermediate General English course. The content is very basic. If you are a more advanced learner who wants to improve their professional writing skills or business communication skills, this course is not worth your time and money.  

By Detlef B

Jul 22, 2019

The curs give a good overview, how to write official emails. Somtimes the evaluator are not so friendly and gave bad votes without a reason. It will be apassably vocabulary assumed. All in all, it is a good curs, to bringing back the asics.

By Kiama M

Sep 29, 2020

Writing Professional Emails in English course is very helpful it teach you how to write professionally learn you the basic emails also learn you to write announcements emails and apologize emails.

By Aleksandar C

Jul 19, 2020

Course material is fine for the subject, the more problematic part is the way its graded, with 5 peer reviewed assignments. Especially the first one which is quite tedious for the participants.