Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,886 ratings
4,329 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SM
May 24, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 4,335 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Jedson P

Apr 11, 2019

Great course. Especially for non-native speakers coming from high-contextual communication style countries.

By KAVITA K

Jul 1, 2021

Never knew about high vs low culture difference before writing an email. Its a great course to go through.

By Mhr A

Jan 30, 2021

I found this course very useful. I took note, and I will review it more and more. Thank you, Mr. Landers.

By MOHAMMAD M

Jan 1, 2021

This course is structed in a easier and beautiful way, easy to understand concept delivered by Instructor.

By Nashir S

Dec 8, 2020

I got confidence and perfection in email writing after completing the course. Thanks for excellent course.

By LAURA E C M

Dec 6, 2020

En lo personal el curso me pareció muy bueno, ya que pude mejorar mis habilidades a la hora de redactar :)

By Daniel K G

Oct 31, 2020

Un buen curso inicial para los que estamos entrando en el mundo empresarial internacional. Muy informativo

By Rodrigo A E T

Oct 4, 2020

It was a great experience, I could learn more about writing emails in english. Definitely, I recommend it.

By Ai P

Sep 11, 2020

This course is a good chance for improving our professionalism in different areas of our lives. Thank you.

By EMILLY G N

Aug 6, 2020

Being part of Coursera and Georgia Tech is a great educational milestone in my life. I appreciate you all.

By Aylin R C

Jul 29, 2020

This course is very good, I learn english a lot of and this will be productive in my professional career.

By RAVI P

Jun 30, 2020

I find this is best course for me . Here I learned How to write Powerful and Impressive Emails. Thank You.

By Javier M R

May 4, 2020

Very well structured, interested and valuabled. I will try to find more language courses from Georgia Tech

By Maria K

Mar 8, 2016

Thank you for making the course brief but very useful. It contains all the necessary information and tips!

By ARTURO D E C

Nov 25, 2020

Great course to improve mail writings. This is the course that will clear all your doubts! Give it a try!

By Galib H

Nov 14, 2020

You are an amazing lecturer. I really enjoyed your lectures and teachings. And I liked your superb smile.

By Andrea R

Aug 9, 2020

I love this course! It's easy to understand, and everything that is taught in the course is professional.

By Khushboo S

Jun 30, 2020

This course teach the small but important things about the email writing. This is very beneficial for me.

By LAHU S S

Jun 3, 2020

This course was very fantastic. I have learned lots of new things in this course. Thank u for helping me.

By Abdul K

May 29, 2020

I appreciate Mr.Gerry Landers and Georgia Tech Languages Institute for such a fantastic course

Thank you

By Thanyaporn C

May 1, 2020

This course is very helpful to improve email writing skill and you can use this skill in your daily work.

By kapish j

Apr 13, 2020

Very interesting course.i will get the full knowledge about how to write emails in english professionally

By Kristen R C

Apr 1, 2020

This was a quick and easy course. It was straight-to-the-point. Very helpful course to improve my skills!

By Carl J V

Feb 24, 2020

The only downside here is that it would really take time for you to finish the course due to peer review.

By Catheleen D

Mar 12, 2021

Very informative. The lecturer was great and made you want to keep going. Enjoyed it. Thank you so much.