Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
14,104 ratings
4,368 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

HA
Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

JJ
Aug 30, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 4,380 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Diana C J G

Oct 26, 2020

Thank you professor for your time and advices. I learned a lot of things that I will use in my work.

By Liam S F

Oct 24, 2020

It's a great course for everyone, i can improve my english, cause is a tool important for my career.

By ARYAN P

Oct 17, 2020

This course literally helped a lot to me in writing an Email for an internship.

Thanks Gerry Landers

By Shubhang K

Jul 31, 2020

I really enjoyed being a part of this course. It filled the voids, I had in my communication skills.

By Palash K P

Jul 30, 2020

Very helpful course. It will definitely help people to write email more comfortably and effectively.

By Lorraine T

Jul 21, 2020

Easy to follow with clear instructions! Like the course very much! Thank you lecturer Gerry Landers!

By Ankit K m

Jun 22, 2020

This is a amazing course I have learned till, now I am able to write any type of proffesional email.

By Jira H

Apr 27, 2020

This course is so valuable, which allows the learners to escalate their knowledge to the next level.

By Jamil Y

Dec 22, 2019

Great effort Sir, I learnt many new things. Especially how to communicate professionally.

Thank You !

By Omar B M

Oct 5, 2018

Great information for email writers. I will definitely recommend it to all my coworkers and friends.

By Roqaya B A

Oct 12, 2021

I​t is a perfect course which give me an new information about how I can write a proffesional email

By Deep J

Jun 6, 2021

Professor Gerry Landers have planned this course very beautifully and this is quiet useful. Thanks.

By Anisha S R

Mar 31, 2021

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team.

By Leen A

Jan 20, 2021

It was very organized and professional course, I recommend it to anyone want to improve his skills.

By Farah Y A

Dec 5, 2020

excellent course. I will recommended you to choose this course. Write Professional emial in English

By Violet V

Sep 17, 2020

It was good learning to write an email in a more professional manner.

The teaching methods was good.

By joaquin s

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent tips. Teacher was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I really love this course.

By Shreyash G

Jul 18, 2020

its an amazing teacher please take it .. all the minutes you will give to this course will worth it

By Souher A

Jun 16, 2020

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot of new things when it comes to writing professional emails!

By Mohamed E A S G

Jun 2, 2020

Very interesting course, I really improved my writing email and my communication style, many thank.

By Reda S

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially when having a professional professor and amazing students.

By Nicolás O

Apr 29, 2020

Great course! I thought I was writing email correctly. This course helped me incorporate new tools.

By Young B

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed doing peer review, reading how other people wrote emails in English. Great course!

By Jerry L

Jul 21, 2021

Perfect course for someone who wants to improve his/her English skills. Topics are well explained.

By Nicholas T

Jan 24, 2021

I like to appreciate Coursera for the opportunity and skills enhanced through the course

Thank you