Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
16,078 ratings

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SM

May 24, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SF

Aug 18, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 4,935 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By reham s

Jun 7, 2020

This course was extremely helpful and I would like to thank Mr.Gerry Landers for this wonderful experience :)

By Taj M

May 11, 2020

It's a great course to develop your email writing skills. I am very glad that I have enrolled in this course.

By Siddhartha K

Apr 23, 2018

Very nice, interesting and helpful course. I would like to recommend this course to zealous English learners.

By Ahmed I A M A

Jan 30, 2017

The course was very usefull and the instructor was Excellent, I hope to take more courses with you Mr.Landers

By Jan E K

Sep 28, 2022

Very inspiring course. Small adjustments and things to remember can make you Emails much more professional.

By Benjaporn K

Apr 15, 2022

It is a good course for who does not have writing email experience. Many example in this course are helpful.

By Putu S A D

Sep 30, 2021

Very helpful to understand and get knowledge about how to write the professional email, with a good English.

By MANVI C

Apr 2, 2021

I would recommend this to everyone who want to learn about professional emails. I loved his way of teaching.

By Hoda H

Nov 27, 2020

I have enjoyed this course tremendously! i learned so much things about emails writing! Thank you Coursera!!

By Shie D L

Oct 27, 2020

New learnings in this course and good instructor as well. Good job Coursera! Thanks for additional ideas :-)

By Sunita S

Sep 7, 2020

I learnt everything that I need to know while writing a professional email.very helpful course. Thank you .

By SHREYA M

Aug 19, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Thanks a lot. I will apply everything, I have learned here to my next email.

By Maria D R P

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent course, very useful. I enjoyed it. The teacher explained very well. Thank you for this opportunity

By Khandoker M R

May 2, 2020

Indeed a very good course.Instructor is capable of teaching efficientl. Thanks coursera for this opportunit.

By Jedson P

Dec 27, 2021

Great course. Especially for non-native speakers coming from high-contextual communication style countries.

By ZHAKHOVSKAYA M

Dec 23, 2020

I am using e-mail techniques which I learned from this course in my daily job. Thank you for useful course.

By SALAHEDDINE N

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course on how to write e-mail professionally, thanks to Georgia Tech. You were excellent.

thanks.

By Prem P K

Jun 26, 2020

This is an very good course for professional email writers . I learn many things that are invaluable to me.

By Irfan N

May 7, 2020

Enjoyed a lot in this course. Learned many important aspects of professional email writing. Thanks Coursera

By NAZARETH A R

Apr 11, 2020

Muy buen curso, breve y con la informacion necesaria para comunicarte via email en paises de habla inglesa.

By Lucas

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent!! Great Job!!

I have learned a lot. I really enjoyed this course.

Thank you very much for Coursera.

By Md. M

Jul 18, 2019

The course was fun and so many things to learn in an easy way. Really glad that I took this course. Thanks.

By Mohammed a m

Apr 14, 2019

Iam Somali refugee In Indonesia for 5 I don't have reselmant please help me my case number is 934-16c00011

By KAVITA K

Jul 1, 2021

Never knew about high vs low culture difference before writing an email. Its a great course to go through.

By Mhr A

Jan 30, 2021

I found this course very useful. I took note, and I will review it more and more. Thank you, Mr. Landers.