Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
12,964 ratings
4,088 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

HA
Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

3576 - 3600 of 4,058 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Maria D

May 2, 2020

The content is appropriate for beginners. In my opinion, the instructions for assignments are not clear enough. Perhaps because it's my first day learning this course.

By ABDULMAJID K

Sep 14, 2019

A good insight on how to write formal email, student may gain basic knowledge on the expectations of writing professional emails within and outside of the organization.

By Mufeed M S A

Nov 3, 2019

It's the most important course I have ever completed online. It was realy a great course.

I would thank coursera and Georgia Tech institute for their efforts.

By Hani G

Jun 2, 2020

Pretty good course. Easy and simple, yet, full of information. I'd recommend it for high school students or college students who aren't so good at English

By Mustakimul H

May 4, 2020

Some of the peers tend to put 0 without any reason no matter what. They keep spamming 0 in all sections. This hampers the true meaning of those tasks.

By Shabnam T

Sep 25, 2020

This is the best online platform to improve our knowledge. It's gives us the opportunity to learn Many things. Had a good experience in this Coursera

By Ploy P

Jun 9, 2016

I really enjoy the lecture. However,I expected to learn more about english expression or example sentence that i can use in the email from the video.

By PETITJEAN A

Sep 1, 2016

This course is very good because it is very clear. Nonetheless, I'm a bit disappointed that one have to purchase the course in order to complete it.

By VIKASH K

Jul 31, 2020

This course helps me write professional emails in English. Thi course is designed very well and I strongly recommend my colleague to join and learn

By Zohaib A V

Jul 29, 2019

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

By Ashish P

Jul 7, 2020

Absolutely Nice Course , I got to learn a lot from this . Now I can write a well organised effective mail to anyone.

Thanks a lot for this course..

By Ali B

Jul 20, 2020

I think content can be richer since I have experience about writing business emails. However, overall it was very useful and I learnt new things.

By Smera P

Apr 18, 2020

Nice course. But it was too basic if there was something like more unique like how to write job emails etc. it would have been more interesting.

By Shajnin M

Jun 2, 2020

The course was very good. The teaching the instructor was very good and concepts were pretty easy to understand as the courses is well designed

By YOSHIZUMI M

May 1, 2020

This practical course gives me various skills to write a professional email in English.

Therefore I can make use of this ability in my work.

By Megha D J

Jan 19, 2021

This course is very helpful. It helped me how to write professional emails. This course also helped how to write different types of mails.

By MARTA S

Aug 29, 2017

Clear, useful and with several practical examples. I especially enjoyed the list of additional resources I can keep consulting over time.

By Deneb Z G M

May 1, 2020

Excelent course, educational and, excelent tools to write a proper professional emails in English.

I learned new and usefull vocabulary.

By Niketha.D

Aug 26, 2020

This course was really awesome and intresteing very easy to understand and we can learn how write an email perfecly and proffesionaly

By 19Z244 S J

Aug 19, 2020

This course is really useful for the people pursuing job. It really helps you to enhance your communication in your job environment.

By Cecila G

Apr 8, 2021

Muy interesante las habilidades, y como contemplar como escribir segun la cultura con la que nos queremos comunicar. Recomendable.

By Kashiraj D G

Sep 17, 2020

It's very good course for everyone to learn all about the mail writing, I really enjoyed this. Once again thanks to Coursera team.

By Kelly R

Jun 25, 2020

Just the basics, it would be a 5-star if there were more examples, especially updating how to address people using or not gender.

By shrouk s h

Sep 12, 2020

This course was perfect .I learned very important information .Thank you for giving me this chance and thanks for your effort.

By Dr. S B

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful inputs which are going to help me write professional emails in an academic and professional life.