Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,755 ratings
4,297 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SM
May 24, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

3826 - 3850 of 4,303 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By MOHD A K

May 30, 2020

This course helps me a lot. Now I have confidence before writing an email. Thanks, Coursera to provide this course.

By Rama A H

Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for this course. Simply explained how to write professional Emails, using proper words that show respect.

By Diya M

Apr 1, 2020

The course was good. But the certificate doesn't contain the signature of the lecturer. Please upload the signature

By Amr A E M K

May 15, 2016

It is a useful course to improve our Mail writing skills, these skills are very important in the business society,

By Jay P

Mar 14, 2021

Good course. I would recommend having the faculty review a few assignments. It helps when you have expert opinion.

By Nishu R

Nov 22, 2020

Through this video i understand how to write email professionally and the main and basic parts of email. Thankyou

By Aqsa S

Feb 8, 2020

This course is very good and every step or tips are given and explained in a well manner. I learnt a lot from it.

By jaime r

Sep 12, 2020

es un muy buen curso para contextualizar el idioma ingles y muy buenas experiencias de aprendizaje individual.

By PATIL S

Jun 24, 2020

VERY USEFUL TO STUDENTS AND LEARNT LOT OF THINGS FROM THIS COURSE AND COMPLETION OF COURSE IS VERY DIFFICULT

By Eileen W

May 5, 2020

Good course and but some example is outdated.I am using the skills from this course to write business Emails.

By Vishwaraj K

May 4, 2020

The course has been really helpful to learn some of the key aspects of writing e-mails in professional world.

By Burningani D

Aug 7, 2020

I am able to write the mail now, I am really satisfied with my course as I developed my email writing skill

By Mehdi A

Jul 21, 2020

Very educational, however, I would like to have the prof. more active in terms of assignments' assessments.

By Abdullah T A

May 1, 2020

The course was very helpful , clear about how to write emails .

Thanks for the instructor he was very good

By Deborah A C

Aug 30, 2020

This course easily addresses the differences and etiquette of various emails in the global work culture.

By Maruf H R

Apr 11, 2020

This course is very important one for the fresh graduates for increasing their chance for getting a job.

By Emilio G

Oct 5, 2016

Good material, would be helpful to have more feedback of the course staff regarding assignment's issues.

By Najmudheen E

May 28, 2020

It is a wonderful course, me got lot of new ideas while we write emails especially Professional Emails.

By Arpan B

Aug 9, 2021

Very useful email tips provide. Very much relevant in terms of writing day to day professional emails.

By Goutham A

May 8, 2021

I have learnt mintues things and especially learning about communication culutres in world, how to wri

By Ahmad I A

May 14, 2020

There is some technical issues in the assignments and some peers are not being fair in their reviews.

By Zijing Z

Apr 6, 2020

The course is kind of shorter than I expected. It is recommended to finish the course within 2 weeks.

By Amit R

Mar 15, 2017

Very much interesting. I have learnt a lot of things. In one word I would like to say is "EFFICIENT".

By Parag D S

Jun 11, 2020

It is very well organized course. Have proper structure, easy to undersatnd language. User friendly.

By Muhammad z i

Apr 1, 2019

course is well structured and efficiently designed to enhance the communication skill of pedestrian.