Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
10,161 ratings
3,240 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 3,220 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By myhtg

Apr 21, 2018

The course is really easy to understand. It combines lessons and assignment perfectly that make me enjoy the course totally. 5 stars is deserved

By IASHAH I

Mar 07, 2016

I like this course, it is brief and valuable. It focuses on important points in writing emails step by step. Thank you for offering this course.

By FATHIMA S P

Sep 15, 2020

I am very delighted to complete this course. Thankyou Georgeia tech Institute and Mr. Jerry landers who provide wonderful And good explanation.

By Basel K

Aug 16, 2020

Thank DR. Gerry Landers, I appreciate your hard work to help us. Your course was very helpful, and it was very important.

Regards,

Basel Khalifa

By Mohammad I

Jun 23, 2020

It's an effective Course on professional Email writing. It helps me to write professional email according to Age, and Cultural fact & figures.

By Narendra S R

Jun 15, 2020

From now onwards, I can easily write professional emails to any clients or organisations,

Thank you so much for having me here. I appreciate it.

By Ana C R

Mar 16, 2020

Great course. It is really important to know how to write professional emails in such a competitive world. I will recommend this to my friends.

By Fizza J

Aug 03, 2018

Dear Sir,

I am grateful for your efforts to make this course understandable for me. I really liked your teaching style.

Warm Regards,

Fizza

By Anu S

Oct 08, 2020

I reviewed 30 emails, which gives me great experience to be reviewed. From this professional email test. I found greet opportunity to fill it.

By Muhammad R U

Sep 25, 2020

Easy to understand, easy to learn and effective practice session. Mr. Gerry Laners, he is a great tutor. I really appreciate what he is doing.

By Ionela C P

Aug 18, 2020

The course is not overcrowded with information. Explains well the most important parts in short videos.

Thank you very much for all the help.

By Mark D R

Jul 22, 2020

Good Lecture. Thank You so much for being able to help me to correct on how to write a professional email. Hope this will learn in the future.

By Aditee K

Jul 11, 2020

A wonderful experience learning to write professional emails. The small tips and tricks to get through writing a professional email is amazing

By Csaba R

May 31, 2020

It's a very good course, I recommend everyone who wants to improve writing and learning, how to write emails in professional style. Good luck!

By Mohnish V

Apr 20, 2020

An awesome experience to be a part of this course as i learnt professional emails, pros and cons which i didn't knew hitherto. Thank you team!

By Sahil K

Sep 07, 2020

I didn't knew that learning about English writing would be so interesting. This course is very interesting and useful to learn email writing.

By Dennis G J L

Jun 09, 2020

The course is very good. I learned many things. I am sure that will server me in my proffesional life. Thanks for to accept me in the course

By ADITYA A Y

Jun 03, 2020

Though the course seems to be very easy but the finer details for writing a professional emails has been marvellously taught by Mr. Landers.

By ALAIN C P

Mar 29, 2020

The course open our eyes to importance of knewledge about others cultures, and how you will can to make contact with best form.

Alain Pereira

By Saman S

Aug 08, 2018

This course is simplified to make it easy for Non-English speakers. A very good guide to learn how to write a professional email. Thank You.

By Suryasree R

Jun 27, 2016

Very well explained. Examples are shown in every case. The course is well structured and the assignments help with clearing up the concepts.

By Chinthapalli. G s

Aug 16, 2020

Course is excellent. As the course is short we can complete it with enthusiasm and finally i had learned how to write professional emails.

By Sheleste H R

Sep 24, 2020

Hello somebody, I like so much this course, I learned a lot about the basics things which you need to know to create a professional email.

By Dipanshu S

Sep 15, 2020

The author has tried to cover every aspects of writing a email. It surely brings discipline and good shape to my email composition skills.

By Kumar

Aug 08, 2020

I am so happy and glad after completing this course. Now I am confident to write emails in a professional way. Thank you for this course.