Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
14,499 ratings
4,451 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ
Aug 30, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

HA
Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 4,466 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Hagigat

Dec 22, 2020

I really enjoyed during this course. It was so interesting that I have completed it in a day. Thank you for your time and energy!

By Tchatchoua A R

Nov 3, 2020

Enhance grammar and vocabulary,

Write professional email,

incorporate with different culture and

Avoid misunderstanding of culture.

By Obai O

Aug 8, 2020

Everyone should take this course,it's very helpful for almost everyone with no regard for their job,age or what they are studying

By Arazel F C B

Jul 29, 2020

If you want to learn about how to write professionally, this course is a great way to start. Thank you and I appreciate the tips.

By Sayyed D A S H

Jun 12, 2020

it is a well-organized course and I learn many basic rules and principles of Email writing.

thank you, Coursera and Gerry Landers.

By Duhok P U (

May 28, 2020

Nice, clear and concise talk and way to learn with creative method to sum up every single lecture. Thanks for very useful course.

By ARVIND K

May 10, 2020

Now, I am confident in professional email writing. i would like to suggest one thing that you should provide notes in pdf , also.

By Haris K

Apr 26, 2021

I would like to recommend this course to everyone. It is really an amazing, short and simple course, you will enjoy learning it.

By Ruth Z

Feb 12, 2021

Dear Professor,

I'm extremaly grateful for teaching tips about how write professional emails.

Carefully,

Ruth Zamora Sánchez

Ecuador

By Luis C S

Nov 7, 2020

Excellent course content and excellent teacher. I am not English native speaker and I understood perfectly to professor Landers.

By Hema s J

Aug 13, 2020

This course made my emails more professional than before. I had a very good experience. Instructor make this course much easier.

By AMANDA J

Jul 28, 2020

I would be much grateful to beloved lecturer Mr. Gerry and all the supporting staff, for their endeavours, to make it a success.

By RUPSA C

Jun 11, 2020

A really easy and informative course on writing professional emails. The assignments helped a lot as did the in video questions.

By Saifur R S

May 20, 2020

I am using email adress since 10 years, but I don't know how to write a email professionally. By this course, I come to know it.

By PRITHISH S 1

Apr 1, 2020

the course was really good but I am not able to download the certificate

It says that instructor Suzi Lee's signature is missing.

By Harshet j

Jan 23, 2019

everything is excellent but i have a issue on checking, sometimes students who check the answers of question is not good enough.

By Neisha M

Jan 10, 2021

I love this course was very informative and I would like to thank the teacher he did a great job explaining easy to understand.

By Karamjot K

Nov 10, 2020

The course is just perfect to improve Email communication skills professionally for Job applications and business interactions.

By OLUFUNMILAYO E O

Aug 3, 2020

It has been a very impactful lectures of learning how to communicate with different culture (High / Low Context) I appreciate.

By Muhammad M M

Apr 4, 2020

Excellent Resource to learn and earn a certificate. Thanks, Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this wonderful course.

By Enayat A

Sep 10, 2018

I am very glad to improve my writing skills through Coursera this is very professional and likely to study

thanks in advance

By Kawinthida

Feb 7, 2018

I really like this course !! It's easy to understand and really help me doing better in writing professional emails in English.

By Maria V

Feb 14, 2016

The course is very clear and well organized. I can recommend it to anybody who wants to know how to use the language correctly.

By Esther C

Aug 16, 2021

Course broaden my knowledge in considering a person's culture before communicating. Appreciated the Course outline. Thank you.

By O J

Nov 2, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Classes are simple, interesting and informative. Thank you sir for giving these kind of classes