Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
14,150 ratings
4,376 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SM
May 24, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 4,386 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Sayyid A

Aug 10, 2020

Thank you very much for the lecture, it's been great being lectured by one of professor in georgia tech

By Mansi D

Oct 29, 2019

Really great course. The content is simple and very useful. I really enjoyed my time during the course.

By Mamta S

Oct 18, 2019

It was a very informative and interesting course. I learnt a lot. I would like to thank my instructor.

By NIZAMUDHEEN. K

Aug 31, 2018

This course improved my professional writing skills. The course design is very adaptive and structured.

By Ekaterina I

Apr 17, 2016

I like the course. It helped me a lot in structuring my knowledge about emails' business communication.

By Naveen K V

Jul 8, 2021

Good satisfactory course through submitting assignments and videos with questions in between very nice

By KESHAV S

May 7, 2021

Writing professional email and understanding different ideas of my peers. Writing email in of any kind

By Amirah M

Apr 10, 2021

This is the course for individuals who need to improve their email-writing skills. Highly recommended.

By Deleted A

Apr 3, 2021

This Course helps me a lot to Write an Email in a professional way thank you so much Georgia Institute

By Cenk D

Nov 4, 2020

Thank you very much. Mr.Landers speaks fluently and even all foreign student can understand his class.

By Fausto A M

Oct 12, 2020

It is a excellent course. I recommend it because you can improve your English on a professional level.

By Hasibul H 1

Sep 21, 2020

This course improved my skills on writing professional Emails. I wish a very good luck to this course.

By JOSE M L L

Jul 9, 2020

It's a good way to improve our English writing skills. And to have a better presentation of ourselves.

By Marilou M A

Jul 1, 2020

It helps me a lot not just my career level but my personal growth and enhancement. Thank you Coursera!

By Alamu S

Jun 20, 2020

This course helps us to build an effective communication which is quite inevitable for current trends.

By Kathrin E

Apr 20, 2020

A great course packed with the essential and practical skills needed in creating a professional email.

By Ruth M

May 20, 2021

This is a great course. I've learned a lot and things I did not know when writing emails, I know now.

By AYISHATU N A

Feb 18, 2021

I enjoyed the course, am well equipped and more refreshed learning how to write a professional email.

By Nazira A

Nov 3, 2020

I have got great expierence in writing professianal emails in English. I improved my overall English.

By younsi z

Jul 27, 2020

That is a great course, I learned many things here.

Thanks,

Coursera & Georgia Institute of Technology

By Basheer T

Jun 12, 2020

This course helped me a lot to improve my knowledge of communication thanks for giving me opportunity

By Abhay S G

May 30, 2020

The course is very helpful to me, Easy to understand. Thanks For Giving Me the opportunity to learn!

By Shaahin R

Oct 14, 2019

It is so useful and important course for every person who wants to have communicated on the internet.

By Sverhun T

Sep 29, 2019

Fast and efficient course. I really enjoyed it and have found a lot of useful recommendations for me.

By Maneshsankar

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent course for beginners who enter into professional field where email communications are must.