Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
7,858 ratings
2,421 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

M

Jul 27, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 2,419 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Vijayalaxmi

Jul 02, 2020

Dear Friends ,

After completing this course , I am able to write " Professional Emails " well.

I understood, the main concept of the course through the videos and the quizzes.

Through ever assignment, I understood that, what one should "Do" and what one should not do while writing a Professional email. My favorite topic is "High and Low context communication skill.

It is very new to me. I wish to thank my Teachers, who taught us through videos and also my mentors who reviewed my assignments.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Vijayalaxmi

By Laura F M B

Aug 03, 2020

I highly recommend this course. It was a clear and useful course. Many times, we believe that writing emails is a normal conversation with the other person and we forget to pay attention to the essence. When we acquire the skills to write emails in the right way, our reader realizes that we are a professional person and will make a good impression.

By Aneel K

Dec 24, 2019

I really enjoyed learning to write Professional Emails in English. These videos and exercises were arranged in a way that helped to complete in a short time. In the end now I am most excited that I can now with full confidence can write and respond to email in a professional way.

Thank you Coursera Community.

Best Regards,

Aneel Kumar

03412888249

By Syed Q

Jun 17, 2020

I strongly recommend this beneficial course for everyone, not just for email writing etiquette, but also is useful in many other language aspects. i am very thankful to Sir Jerry and his great efforts for making this more and more useful and easy, and also to my peers in this course who graded me with their sincere comments and feedbacks.

By Tania

May 20, 2020

Hello!

Thanks so much to Coursera by Georgia Tech in offering these types of courses. It's great to have access to the easy way to continue growing or studies. The instructor Garry Landers was excellent in this Course. Accessible to understand and very professional. I will recommend taking classes in Coursera! See you in the next Course!

By Prakhar G

Apr 28, 2020

The course is very good for understanding the basic etiquette of writing a professional mail. In addition, you will get to know how to write to different types of email and what language to be used. Overall, the course give you a brief knowledge of professional emails. Go on, subscribe to this course. You will not regret. Happy Learning!

By Sudipta B

Jun 16, 2020

This course has taught me to how to write professional e-mails in a detailed manner . I can now clearly understand how to write these e-mails to various recipients no matter in what countries they are no matter in which continent they are. Thanks to Mr. Gary Landers for his excellent instructing. Thanks to commonwealth and to Coursera

By Dhananjay A

Jul 03, 2018

It was wonderful learning experience on Coursera e-learning platform, I really enjoyed the session. The language used in video is very easy to understand. Thanks a lot to Mr. Gerry for these wonderful sessions, I will recommend this course to my every friend who really want to improve and understand the basic of English communication.

By Sajjadul I

May 03, 2020

I entered here with zero proficiency. Prior to starting this course, I don't actually have a professional email address. Currently, after finishing off this course, I discovered so many techniques & mastery for composing a professional email. Special gratitude to Landers for his ongoing support & extraordinary instruction strategies.

By Teresa M P

Jan 19, 2018

Very helpful course. Professor Gary explains very good the topics and it is a very friendly person that makes you want to come back and watch the videos, I am thankful for being able to take the class, and I look forward to continue with them.

If Profesor Gary is in another class, I will take it .

Thanks for your help.

Teresa M. Perea

By BABAR H

Apr 15, 2020

Big thank you to Sir Gary for this incredible course.

I would like to express my appreciation for this well-structured and practical online course content. Coursera, you are really doing a great service. All your videos are so valuable, to the point and really easy to understand the necessary information.

Regards

Babar from Pakistan

By Samuel E B

Aug 30, 2018

This has been an awesome course which has enabled me to write my emails with great confidence. I am able to write recipients of high context and recipients of low context with out any doubt.

I would like to express my gratitude for Mr. Gerry Landers and the team of this course for enabling me to benefit from this resource.

Thanks!

By vartika s

Aug 01, 2018

Highly recommended .I am thankful to coursera for introducing such courses.This course is not only limited to videos and written content but assignment and quizzes are fun,i really enjoyed.Discussion Forums helps in getting contact with other learners and you can have their valuable suggestions also.Best experience till now.

By HM M H

Apr 28, 2020

This course is very suitable for professional email writing. Those who want to learn everything about professional email writing can definitely do the course. What I have learned from this course will definitely be useful in my professional life. Thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

By Priyanshu S

Jun 25, 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera for writing Emails in a professional manner. This course covers all the basic details that one should remember while writing an email. This course will also cover how to write emails to different countries which differ with your culture.

Overall you would learn much more from this course.

By Liliana d V A

Jun 30, 2020

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Liliana. I am a senior professional in the academic environment but I have never thought about the importance and impact of writing an email before. The course was clear and precise. I have enjoyed studying and now I feel very motivated to continue learning. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Liliana Abascal

By Dayra J P O

Jul 25, 2020

Thanks a lot to Gerry Landers for this awesome course, perfectly through and easy to understand. I'm so happy to with all I takesaway from this great course. Excellent work Teacher Gerry, GOD bless you and you can continuing teaching and sharing your knowledge with people around the world . Thanks a lot to Coursera too.

By Jansenio A

Jun 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, all of it, including the high context vs low context communication section. I wish more people were aware of how powerful this tool can be. Many thanks to Gary Landers (the instructor), my peers, Georgia tech, Coursera, and the team behind this project. I highly recommend this course.

By MUHAMMAD U

Aug 23, 2019

Hurray! I have learned writing professional emails in English. My instructor taught me in a friendly manner and I enjoyed this course a lot. Now, I am able to write crisp and concise sentences.

Thanks a lot Coursera and specially Higher Education Commission Pakistan for Awardee of such a great course on free of cost

By Vanessa R T

Mar 10, 2016

It was a great course and I am very happy with my new skills. I completed the five weeks, but I didn´t have money to do a pay course. I think, if you could do something like this, is better to us have the access to this locked places just to complete de tasks, without an evaluation.

Thank you so much.

Vanessa Thiago

By Tuan C

Mar 04, 2019

This course provides a great deal of aspects in a professional email and of how to use punctuation and capitalization correctly. Learners will get the knowledge not only in writing an email but also in writing in general. If one is looking for a way to better communicate in a digital age, this class is for you.

By Wijesekara P R P

Jul 17, 2020

It's a very interesting course and I highly recommend it. Previously I was struggling when I had to write an email. But now I know that I can write professional emails confidently. The lectures are well organized and it's very easy to understand to anyone. I want to thank Coursera to bring us this opportunity.

By Egodawaththa A D S N K

Jul 30, 2020

I am very happy to participate for this course. I really appreciate it and I recommend this caurse for if you want to improve your email writing skills here is best opportunity. thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

By Rajat M

Jul 24, 2020

A course which will help you to understand the importance of writing an email, and also the key benefits on how to prioritize your email. Also, the professor has explained the way of communication in different countries was a cherry on the cake. Overall, the course was very helpful and with immense knowledge.

By Larissa F D d S

Sep 15, 2019

Estou muito satisfeita com o conteúdo apresentado neste curso, que foi extremamente fiel ao que é citado na abordagem, escrever e estruturar e-mails Inglês de forma profissional, além de apresentar as diferentes culturas e formas de comunicação. Também gostei muito das atividades e das leituras adicionais.