Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
3,185 ratings
869 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 855 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Ebtsam A N

Sep 07, 2018

It is very good and usefull

By Thao P H

Sep 09, 2018

This course is very useful and practical

By VIKAS K M

Oct 22, 2018

The course is helpful for writing emails

By SWANGI K

Oct 23, 2018

helpful course.

By Ying Y

Aug 09, 2018

I think the peer grating delay the process to finish this course. Generally it is good for people don't know how to write the business email, but if you have working experience in the U.S. already, I suggest to choose other high leveled courses.

By Rohit S G

Aug 24, 2018

Really help to improve writing.

By Ali Y

Aug 28, 2018

The course is very well organised and effective. The instructor is master at the subject, too.

I have been improved my writing skill since I pursued in this course.

Many thanks to Coursera as well as The Georgia Institute of Technology.

By Radw a k

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course

By MOHAMED B A

Oct 25, 2018

Making students review their tests is somewhat unproductive

He puts the students in a pressure that may not be reviewed by one of their tests, delaying completion of the course

By Zakaria H

Nov 05, 2018

very good job teacher

By aisha

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting course, and I believe I have learned something of value from this course.

By Unnikrishnan M

Oct 12, 2018

Overall good course!

Can stress on grammar part too,for non English speakers like us

By Yashwant S

Sep 22, 2018

You should add more content and should give more projects to work on.

By Marco L

Apr 27, 2019

it is very good course

By Preet B

May 23, 2019

A very nice course if you wish to be professional and perfect in writing emails.

By Saibal M

May 16, 2019

It helped me a lot to improve my email writing skills.

By Rameez A

May 28, 2019

Amazing, Excellent explanations, Learnt lot of things

By Pratham P K N

Jul 23, 2019

Its a good course

By Zohaib A V

Jul 29, 2019

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

By Vijith S

Aug 05, 2019

Decent course, Definitely help me set rules to follow when I write emails which helped me greatly

By Wafaa A N

Aug 04, 2019

Its very

By Maritza P

Aug 16, 2019

Great content for beginners.

By Farhan A U

Aug 23, 2019

what a course!

By ABDULMAJID K

Sep 14, 2019

A good insight on how to write formal email, student may gain basic knowledge on the expectations of writing professional emails within and outside of the organization.