Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
15,313 ratings

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SM

May 24, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

Aug 30, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 4,749 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Melissa C

Sep 21, 2020

It really helped me a lot when it comes to writing emails in the workplace. Thank you very much and excellent course.

By NAYANA S

Aug 13, 2020

It was a good course for me.I got lot of information from this course.Thank you Sir & Georgia Institute of Technology.

By Shubhi A

Apr 28, 2020

If you want to learn how to write a professional email so this curse is an element. I am happy that I am a part of it.

By Amani B

Aug 8, 2019

You are Amazing teacher, simple and straightforward. I want to to apply for more English classes with this University.

By Nada G E

Oct 5, 2017

I really enjoyed this course .. You are a very good teacher and your style is wonderful and simple thank you very much

By MOHAMMED M

Feb 19, 2016

Excellent way of dealing with students. Although I have completed just 2 weeks, I find this course very interesting.

.

By Oscar C V

Feb 10, 2021

Great course, plenty of topics to learn about how to write emails in a professional way. I have learnt a lot of tips!

By Myldie D W

Nov 26, 2020

Thank you I learned a lot. Got pieces of information that I can use at work. The professor is soft spoken. I like it.

By ADITYA I A

Sep 8, 2020

Excellent course to know from basic to advanced about how to write an E-mail.I am very much thankfull to instructor.

By Mar�a E d L B E

Sep 7, 2020

Excellent teacher and course. I recommend this Course for everyone , help you to improve your English Communication.

By Alejandro R T

Jul 28, 2020

I recommend this course because you can improve your skilss in English language and how to write professional Emails.

By Md N M

Jun 23, 2020

I enjoy this course. This course is so much helpful for writing an email professionaly and improved in email writing.

By Sinem B

May 28, 2020

Very practical information is given about writing emails for different aims and situations. Thanks to Gerry Landers!

By Sadat S A

Apr 22, 2020

It really helped me a lot. Now I have the confidence to write an email to anyone because now I know the fundamentals.

By Mohammed H A S

Oct 25, 2019

It is a valuable course. I got benifited from it in my email communication. My emails to others are now proffesional.

By TATIANA V M H

Apr 22, 2021

Aprendí muchas formas de escribir mensajes profesionalmente haciendo uso adecuado del idioma inglés ¡Muchas gracias!

By Preetham R

Dec 30, 2020

I am so happy to learn new things. Thank you so much Mr.Landers to make us to lean this professional email writing.

By Rukiye T

Nov 15, 2020

It was so great and helpfull so I am so lucky to take this course. Thanks to everyone who contribute to this course.

By Freedom F V

Sep 8, 2020

This course is very helpful in my work! I have been more mindful on the way I make and respond to emails. Thank you!

By Sudipta K B

Aug 26, 2020

Thank you Coursera for introducing course like this. We are thankful to COURSERA to help us to meet our expectation.

By Ashish D C

Jul 20, 2020

Very good course. Good content and assignments. Peer grading system is great as we get insights of other peers also.

By SALAZAR, M S G

Jul 17, 2020

I will still give 5 stars in this course. This course helps me a lot It's just some of the works were reviewed late.

By Valeria C R

Jun 29, 2020

This course help me to improve my writing skills in English. I learned how write more effective professional emails.

By Gerardo B M

Jun 23, 2020

buen curso para aprender el uso del formato para enviar un correo profesional con comunicación organizada y efectiva

By Ayşe M

May 27, 2020

Thank you for making me gain a new skill. I can write better emails now. It will always be important for the career.