Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
15,169 ratings
4,664 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SF

Aug 18, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

JJ

Aug 30, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 4,693 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Hetal T

Jun 22, 2020

The great thing about Coursera is the flexibility. You can learn anywhere, which is better than a rigid campus curriculum.

By SHUBHAM J

Apr 20, 2020

Gained Knowledge about how to write Professional Email In English. I further see to take more knowledge from Georgia Tech.

By Usama Z

Aug 23, 2019

It's a great course to learn how to write professional emails, especially if you are fresh graduate or in entry level job.

By Thanuri S

Apr 25, 2022

It's really good and have a good content about email writing. It's really help for me to improve my email writing skills.

By SHIV S R

Jan 6, 2022

IT IS BENEFICIAL FOR US TO DO MAIL FORMATTING..THANKS FOR GIVING A CHANCE TO LEARN HOW TO DO BETTER FORMAT FOR MAIL......

By Sourav S

Sep 6, 2021

I have learned a lot of tips and tricks from this course which will definitely help me to write email better than before.

By Ayon D

Jun 27, 2021

I was a great journey. I have learned a lot from this course which will help me to be more professional in email writing.

By Shatanik M

Feb 16, 2021

This course is an extremely interesting and informative one. It provides valuable guidance on professional email writing.

By Wessal E

Oct 28, 2020

I enjoyed these lessons so much.I also improved my way of writing my email.

Thank you Mr Gerry landers.

Thank you coursera.

By ANDRES G M

Sep 3, 2020

it made me more confident not only in writing emails, but also in writing any kind of text, even text messages or essays!

By Greyci V G P

Jun 22, 2020

This curse is excellent I learnt everything that i did not know, now I know how to write email with the specifics points.

By Priyanka P

May 21, 2020

I am glad that I choose this course because, I learned a lot of interesting things about email writting from this course.

By Micaela S

Feb 26, 2020

Es un excelente curso para entender las diferencias culturales a la hora de escribir, asi como tambien aceitar conceptos.

By BSHM M C R M N

May 4, 2021

I've learned a lot from this course it helps me to achieved how to write an email in professional way. Thankyou So much!

By Rafiul A C

Apr 24, 2021

Thank you sir.

I have learned lot's of things from this course.

I highly recommend other students to complete this course.

By Sahana M S

Apr 2, 2021

It was really great learning. I have completely enjoyed the course from beginning till the end.

Course is really helpful.

By Diane T

Oct 9, 2020

I'm so glad I took this course. I learned a lot and everyone that used devices, need this course!!!!!!! Wonderful class.

By Hmwe H K

Sep 16, 2020

Dear Professor,

I would like to thank to you and instructor. Fortunately,I'm satisfied with this course.

Best regards,

Hmwe

By Abilio C

Sep 15, 2020

Just fantastic course, I really appreciate teacher Gerry and its effort to share his knowledge about this topic. Thanks!

By R. P

Jul 9, 2020

Really had a great experience in learning this course. Thanks to Prof. Gerry Lander and Georgia Institute of Technology.

By Carina M M

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course. I improved a lot the way I write my emails. I was surprised how many mistakes I did before. Thank you.

By Jazmin E A C

Apr 3, 2020

Este curso me ayudo para desarrollar mis habilidades escritas en maiils, para que sean más claros, directos y concisos.

By osheen s

Apr 1, 2019

It was a very effective and efficient learning experience. Will always remember an practice what

I learnt. Thanks Gerry.

By Nata C

Jan 22, 2019

I learned a lot, I appreciate all the content put in the course. Very useful information, brief and clear for everybody.

By 任晨熙

Nov 21, 2017

A very good section. I'd love to share it to anyone that want to improve your English writing, especially in Email area.