Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
3,452 ratings
943 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 925 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Shaurya P

Jul 07, 2018

A very light course. The instructor is nice and gives very lucid explanations. I don't have any complains but one. The number of tests aren't enough to give you a strong hold over the concepts taught in class.

By Mohammad R M

Jul 09, 2018

good

By Zakaria H

Nov 05, 2018

very good job teacher

By kamrun n

Jul 10, 2018

Great course to improve your English writing skills.

By Sabih H

Apr 03, 2019

I have learned many aspects of writing professional email. I like this course, overall.

By Marco L

Apr 27, 2019

it is very good course

By Muhammad z i

Apr 01, 2019

course is well structured and efficiently designed to enhance the communication skill of pedestrian.

By Srinidhi.L.R

Apr 09, 2019

It is really a knowledge imparting course and shoot up my communication skills.

By Rameez A

May 28, 2019

Amazing, Excellent explanations, Learnt lot of things

By Pratham P K N

Jul 23, 2019

Its a good course

By Zohaib A V

Jul 29, 2019

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

By Wafaa A N

Aug 04, 2019

Its very

By Preet B

May 23, 2019

A very nice course if you wish to be professional and perfect in writing emails.

By Maritza P

Aug 16, 2019

Great content for beginners.

By Prakash M S

Sep 26, 2019

very succinctly presented. Thank you professor.

By Mostafa A E A

Oct 02, 2019

great job , I liked your simplicity and accuracy , and I've learnt a lot , thanks

By najoua m

Oct 02, 2019

very interesting course

By THAER A

Oct 04, 2019

good

By Alex S

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent

By Mufeed M S A

Nov 03, 2019

It's the most important course I have ever completed online. It was realy a great course.

I would thank coursera and Georgia Tech institute for their efforts.

By ASHIM H S

Oct 23, 2019

This was a wonderful course I took from Georgia Institute of Technology.

The lecturer was good too.

By MOHAN A

Apr 13, 2018

A very good course , simple to understand and very practical to adopt and follow

By Sandra V

Sep 11, 2019

Very complete and useful.

By ABDULMAJID K

Sep 14, 2019

A good insight on how to write formal email, student may gain basic knowledge on the expectations of writing professional emails within and outside of the organization.