Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
15,169 ratings
4,664 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SF

Aug 18, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

JJ

Aug 30, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 4,694 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Cecilia M P M

Aug 5, 2020

The course is excellent, it helped me improve my writing as well as take into account details according to different cultures.

By Ildefonso, J -

Jul 7, 2020

I am glad I chose this course and was able to compete it. I learned a lot especially in writing professional emails. KUDOS! :)

By Bhavitha B

Jun 16, 2020

This course is very effective. I recommend everyone to go with this course. It helps to build your professional writing skills

By Omoloma B B

Nov 20, 2018

Thank you to giving me this opportunity to near the wonderful knowledge to communicate professional and clearly to the people.

By Mehmet Y

Nov 19, 2018

I think people who work in office should take this course. You can write glomorous emails and look good. I strongly recommend.

By Xuân H H

Jan 19, 2022

I finished the course 1 year ago but the precious knowledge I received still have a great impact on my English communication.

By Bernd v d S

Aug 24, 2020

Very good course if you're a beginner. Covers tips for grammar, spelling, email structure, text length by cultural area, etc.

By Selim R

Jul 25, 2020

Well, I did not know how to write a professional Email. This course, for the first time, helps me a lot. Now, I am confident.

By Thiago A P e S

Jun 9, 2020

Curso maravilhoso! Professor bem didático e direto! Gostei muito e acredito que irá agregar coisas positivas a meu currículo!

By Raja R

Apr 15, 2020

It is the best way to teach through online platform. Understanding is quite simpler in that way. I had learned a lot by this.

By Pawel F

Nov 11, 2016

This is fantastic course about how should write professional business email. Great teacher and great presentation. Thank you.

By Arampath M S S K R

Oct 17, 2021

I learnt lots of things about writing professional emails. Thank you instructor and Coursera for giving me this opportunity.

By XIAOFEI L

May 23, 2020

A good course for beginners, many details are illustrated. The course's structure and content are clear and well delivered.

By Harishankar

May 18, 2020

Personally, I recommend this course to all people. Short videos, clear and brief examples, Easily understandable for anyone.

By luong t t

Apr 24, 2020

The curriculum was very helpful to me. I would like to thank the instructors and Coursera organization. Thank You very much.

By B

Jun 13, 2022

very well explained Mr. Gerry Landers. I really appreciate the way you made us understand concepts through simple examples.

By Mayra B M F

Oct 15, 2020

Excelente curso. El instructor explica de manera muy clara y precisa todos los aspectos para redactar un email profesional.

By Rachita K

Aug 14, 2020

The course is awesome. Full of new learning experience by one of the best professor of one of the best university in world.

By Anshira K K

Jun 3, 2020

It's a nice course for everyone. All the lessons were clear and understandable. Thanks to the instructor Mr. Jerry Landers.

By Sriram

May 1, 2020

This course helped me in improving my professional email writing skills, and I am looking forward to learning more courses.

By KAUSTUBH S 1

Sep 9, 2019

I love this course. The way the professors are teaching us is so great that I am not able to express it. Love you Coursera.

By Ananda A d A

Feb 22, 2016

It really helped me to improve my skills about how to write a professional email! Even in Portuguese, some rules can match!

By Sachin D

Apr 18, 2022

I have learned more deeper about mailing system how it actually works. Thanks Mr.Lerry Leanders for wonderful presntation.

By Maria C V

Sep 3, 2020

The course is very helpful to me in improving my email communication professionally. Thank you coursera and Gerry Landers.

By Jaime E

Aug 4, 2020

I really like the way that he teach, is very simple and easy to understand. And very simplified steps for Writing Emails.