Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
15,071 ratings
4,629 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

HA

Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

JJ

Aug 30, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 4,654 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Dipanshu S

Sep 15, 2020

The author has tried to cover every aspects of writing a email. It surely brings discipline and good shape to my email composition skills.

By Kumar

Aug 8, 2020

I am so happy and glad after completing this course. Now I am confident to write emails in a professional way. Thank you for this course.

By Lakshan G

May 18, 2020

It was a good experience. I like to recommend this course to each and everyone who are seeking knowledge about professional email writing.

By Nishanthi J

May 17, 2020

Awesome lesson in writing professional email. There were lots to learn about request/apology emails and culture of the reader/communicator

By Samer B

Nov 2, 2019

Thanks alot ... nice and clear learning style ... i love it ... thanks for the informations and for this informations i learned with you .

By Diana P O G

Oct 30, 2019

In the course of this course I learned many positive things like peer interaction and likewise many tips to make a good professional email

By Eduardo P T

Mar 18, 2021

I really enjoyed develop my english skills. I recommend to everyone who is interested in communicate efficiently at business environment.

By Angelica C V Y

Aug 31, 2020

Excelente curso aprendi muchos aspectos que no tenia en cuenta y que me serviran para el crecimient de mi profesion en el mercado laboral

By Muhammad A T

Aug 18, 2020

The course was well-organized and structured. I really enjoyed every second of teaching. It will definitely help you to learn new skills.

By harish k s

Jun 2, 2020

I have understood writing professional Emails in English and learnt a lot which I haven't before. This is the best experience. Thank you.

By vishal k

May 24, 2020

Great course....This course given e a post of knowledge about how to wrote professional email.....So that why i loved it

Thank you so much

By Aigul B

May 11, 2020

Very good impressions.

Instructor Mr.Landers gave us really good knowledge. Very appreciate. The course is very good organized! Well done!

By 나혜민

Apr 22, 2022

I appreciate so much for this class. Writing an email was stressful but after I got this course I'm a little bit more confident. Thanks!

By JATIN S

Dec 28, 2020

Clear, Brief and Effective course. Students whose english is not so good in area of grammar and sentence formation may face some issues.

By Araceli I B D

Oct 28, 2020

Excelente! Me ayudó muchísimo a darme cuenta lo que estaba haciendo mal y me dio unos tips geniales para mi futuro laboral! Recomendado!

By KASHIF M

Oct 19, 2020

This platform give me such a flexibility that I need to take lectures on my own time. Coursera give me confidence and hope for future...

By Gihan D

Oct 7, 2020

this is very useful cause . I learned lots of new this from this cause . Thanks for the coursera teachers for these valuable oppertunity

By w w

Jul 13, 2020

I LOVED THIS COURSE, CAUSE IT, MADE ME FULL CONFIDENCE WHEN I'M WRITING EMAILS. THANK YOU. I APPRECIATE YOUR DEDICTYION TIME AND EFFORT.

By Eid A F A

Jul 8, 2020

Really, This course make change in my business write style , Now I feel confident to write a professional

email without mistakes.

Thanks

By Nazanin

Jun 11, 2020

It was really great. I learnt to write professional emails easily and it was really helpful. Thank you Coursera for all amazing courses.

By Harsh T

Jun 7, 2020

Such a great instructor. he gave me many thoughts and format that will be helpful for my future regarding to my email base work platform

By saad e

Apr 3, 2020

I liked the course overall, It was really useful to me, and improved writing professional emails.

Many thanks for the instructor.

Regards,

By nour o

Aug 5, 2019

Thanks Coursera❤

Thanks Mr.Gerry you are great.

It was a useful and interesting course, I advise everyone to study it.

Good luck for all

By Ameena A h

Mar 21, 2019

dear sir,

I would like to thank you for learn me how I

Write Professional Emails in English, you help me to improve my language

regards,

By Faiz S

Oct 17, 2018

Really amazingly informative course, It helped me to hone the skill of writing professional email in English, highly recommended course.