Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
15,306 ratings

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS

Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

HA

Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 4,743 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Abilio C

Sep 15, 2020

Just fantastic course, I really appreciate teacher Gerry and its effort to share his knowledge about this topic. Thanks!

By R. P

Jul 9, 2020

Really had a great experience in learning this course. Thanks to Prof. Gerry Lander and Georgia Institute of Technology.

By Carina M M

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course. I improved a lot the way I write my emails. I was surprised how many mistakes I did before. Thank you.

By Jazmin E A C

Apr 3, 2020

Este curso me ayudo para desarrollar mis habilidades escritas en maiils, para que sean más claros, directos y concisos.

By osheen s

Apr 1, 2019

It was a very effective and efficient learning experience. Will always remember an practice what

I learnt. Thanks Gerry.

By Nata C

Jan 22, 2019

I learned a lot, I appreciate all the content put in the course. Very useful information, brief and clear for everybody.

By 任晨熙

Nov 21, 2017

A very good section. I'd love to share it to anyone that want to improve your English writing, especially in Email area.

By MAHMOUD A A A N

Mar 2, 2017

The course is professional to convert you from the basic low level to a professional level in writing emails in English.

By Dilip S

Feb 14, 2017

The course was a great learning experience in exploring ways to communicate professionally with anyone around the globe.

By Leonid K

Mar 28, 2016

This course is very instructive and useful. If one follows it carefully, it leaves a pleasant feeling of accomplishment.

By Alex

Sep 18, 2021

this course is very useful for me. Thank you Georgia Institute of Technology, Coursera and Mr. Gerry Landers very much!

By Drashti P

Dec 29, 2020

It was nice experience with this course I suggest to all students to take this course it will build our English skills.

By Vaida M

Oct 22, 2020

Very interesting and valuable course who are ready to improve english letters writing, ready to be more professional :)

By Shimaa A M H

Oct 7, 2020

This course helps me a lot in my academic life

Now I feel more confident when I communicate with different universities

By Mohammed Z k

Jul 12, 2020

It was a great course to become a professional email writer and interpreter.Loved Mr Jerry Landers communication skills

By Padmakar S D

Jul 1, 2020

helped to understand to grammar required in email writing. Thank you for your hard work in making this coursera course.

By Rajdeep H

Jun 16, 2020

It will help anyone looking to improve their writing skills for emails and would suggest others to take up this course.

By Ahmed E

May 8, 2020

I simply got out of this course with more than I expected when I enrolled.

Special thanks to the instructor Mr. Landers.

By Ahmed S

May 5, 2020

I would like thank each and everyone starting from our professor Jerry to my colleagues who helped me to improve myself

By Изиляев К Ф

Aug 6, 2017

Грамотный и несложный курс,который дает уверенность и структуру в написании грамотного эл. письма для рабочего общения.

By Hemlata P

Feb 6, 2017

I would like to thanks Mr. Jerry for teaching me such a good lessons. I would like to continue with other courses also.

By Vidya

Jul 4, 2021

very amazing experience.i have learned completely about email writing.thank you so much for giving me this opportunity

By Patrick A

Jan 30, 2021

It was a nice course. Nevertheless, too easy for me. I cam imagine that the course can be very valuable for beginners.

By Melissa C

Sep 21, 2020

It really helped me a lot when it comes to writing emails in the workplace. Thank you very much and excellent course.

By NAYANA S

Aug 13, 2020

It was a good course for me.I got lot of information from this course.Thank you Sir & Georgia Institute of Technology.