Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,945 ratings
1,300 reviews

About the Course

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top reviews

EE

Aug 14, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP

Apr 24, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,294 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals

By TAMMINANA N R

Jul 27, 2020

with this I got exceptional view on the course. my perspective on computer programming had really changed alot.

By U A

Apr 30, 2020

Got good knowledge on how to view a problem and approach it with the fundamentals. Overall experience was good.

By Mohammad M U

Mar 30, 2018

Fantastic course. Different approach than all other beginner course. I am lucky to bump in to this on Coursera.

By Harsh A

Oct 29, 2019

This is amazing course provided by Duke University. I got good knowledge about the programing from this course

By G S

Apr 20, 2020

This course was very useful. Now i am confident that i will be able to write algorithm for any given problem.

By Ksenia P

Oct 23, 2020

excellent course, complicated in simple language, interesting and understandable practical tasks, thank you!

By Mussarath A B

Apr 24, 2020

The explanation was indeed very helpful and I acquired a knowledge of the basic fundamentals of programming.

By Gildo M

Feb 06, 2019

int main(void){

printf ("Great Course!I am leaning a lot(...) \n");

printf("100%% recommended.\n");

return 0;

}

By aryan b

Aug 26, 2020

It was good to learn from you,but i guess teachers are somewhat like robot ,means they dont have expression

By Aquib J T

Jul 13, 2020

it was awesome....a little slow from the beginning. And from struct onwards, it was a little hard to grasp.

By ARYAN M 2

Sep 05, 2020

The way the course is conducted and explained is very interesting and understandable. It was fun learning.

By Menda s

May 23, 2020

I like this app , it is use full in learners i have learn so many things in this programming fundamental

By 叶林楷

Apr 12, 2019

The faulty is very professional and patient to solve my doubts. I am very honored to be educated by them.

By Taylor M

Mar 19, 2020

This class was VERY through and helped me learn to think the way a programmer needs to think. THANK YOU!

By Sivakumar S

Aug 18, 2020

I studied many new things through this course and learnt to think in a different way about programming.

By Jayasyam K

Jul 13, 2020

Nothing much to say.The course was simply awesome.I thank Duke university and coursera for this course.

By Aniket R

Jun 23, 2020

Its a fantastic course. Anyone who wants to learn programming from the scartch can opt for this course.

By Akash P

May 17, 2020

the course was nicely designed and started from the basics. Due to this beginners can learn very easily

By Emil A

Dec 31, 2019

This great course, it helps you get basic understanding how machines works. Great, thank you very much.

By ZEYAD E

Aug 08, 2020

Really good course with a very good approach to people like me who are completely new to programming.

By SAMIULLAH A

Jun 30, 2020

I think coursera is the best online learning platform and i am very happy to join this.

thanks a lot .

By Abdelrahman E M

Jun 18, 2020

the course is very great and simple and you will get a good foundation to continue in the programming

By AMAN S

May 18, 2020

It was an awesome course to learn programming fundamentals. The course content is perfectly designed.

By Saakshi B

Jun 26, 2020

It was the best thing that I took this course. It helped me understand most of the basics. Thank you

By Anamika S

Apr 18, 2020

This course is very helpful for me and I understand every topic very properly.

Thank you coursera .!!