Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals by Duke University

4.7
stars
6,761 ratings

About the Course

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top reviews

ER

Aug 13, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP

Apr 23, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,740 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals

By SeungWoo K

May 6, 2019

Some of the problems and concept were hard but if you were able to concentrate well on the lecture it was a great course to take.

By Manoj M

Nov 27, 2022

Since this course in made to be understandable enough for a laymen. The contents were child level contents in the initial weeks.

By Siful I T

Aug 21, 2022

Great course to learn basic programming and do clean program. Also it's open door to learn more advance programming knowledge,

By Will O

Feb 13, 2021

It was so well taught and explained. I found the step by step approach to stepping through code extremely helpful! Thank you!

By Piyush G

May 7, 2020

The course was fantastic and not like conventional video only ones, it also had reading materials and quizzes for every topic.

By hari v

Apr 6, 2020

Rather than learning implementation is important. The courses focus on how to implement and solve a given problem step by step

By ch4ewon

Sep 30, 2018

Great to take this course by online in Asia.

It was my first time to meet programming, but it was very fun and understandable.

By Abhishek k c

May 31, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST METHOD INTRODUCED BY DUKE UNIVERSITY FOR THE BEGINNER WHO ARE INTERESTED IN LEARNING C PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

By Vishal M J

May 6, 2020

It's an amazing course provided by Duke University, A big thanks to Coursera and Duke University for providing such courses.

By armin g

Mar 22, 2020

The most important thing I've learned here, besides data types, is to always plan before coding.

I appreciate your work

thanks

By David B

May 17, 2019

The instructors are so passionate about what they do, the care and effort put into this course is admirable and appreciable.

By Dnyaneshwar S

Jul 12, 2020

Its good know about the programming fundamentals. Many contents are very good for the any programmer to think on the logic.

By GOURAV S

Jun 9, 2020

Great learning experience. Starting from the beginning. Very helpful in building fundamentals and the base of the language.

By Khadija A

Apr 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and it helped me in building up my basic concepts. Looking forward to the next courses. :)

By Muhammad Q

Dec 25, 2018

The methodology of teaching was excellent, first time I get a clear picture of c programming language in this basic course.

By KENDRE S B

Jul 26, 2020

Useful course for beginners. The course was amazing and I learned a lot through it.everyone should try this at least once

By Zeyu L

Mar 18, 2020

It is very important to get into a good habit of first planing, then coding and this course teach this process in detail.

By Shilin G

Dec 4, 2019

Suitable for beginners, no actual code writing involved, a lot of hand work which can be tiring but helps understanding.

By Shah J

Nov 3, 2018

It is a great course which is offered by Coursera. I learnt many skills and knowledge regarding programming Fundamental.

By Mahesh C

May 19, 2020

Very well designed course and course contents. Teachers who lecture during the course mad it really easy to understand.

By Mithil N

Apr 5, 2018

Cool course. Absolutely loved it... Brilliant instructors. Thank You.

This course has cleared all my doubts about coding

By Yashraj S

Jan 11, 2021

i am very much satisfied from what i have learned in this course ,i would like to thank Coursera for this opportunity.

By Kousheya D

Jan 3, 2021

I learned a lot in this course. Mostly made my skills sharper. I am sure this will definitely help me in the long run.

By Anwar M

Sep 8, 2020

Thanks to Duke University for giving us this wonderful opportunity and also thanks to honorablecourse course teachers.

By Nitin L

Mar 16, 2021

This is the Best course for learn to C Language...

Simple teaching, which helps to clear all concepts and best notes.