Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals by Duke University

4.7
stars
6,773 ratings

About the Course

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top reviews

ER

Aug 13, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

TL

Aug 30, 2020

I had no background in programming before attending this course and I had my own doubts on learning a new language online. But trust me, this course is very well-built and it was a cake walk for me.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,742 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals

By Rickelme D

Sep 1, 2021

I enjoyed a lot this course, because they teached me a lot important things about programming and coders lifes.

By TAMMINANA N R

Jul 26, 2020

with this I got exceptional view on the course. my perspective on computer programming had really changed alot.

By U A

Apr 30, 2020

Got good knowledge on how to view a problem and approach it with the fundamentals. Overall experience was good.

By Mohammad M U

Mar 30, 2018

Fantastic course. Different approach than all other beginner course. I am lucky to bump in to this on Coursera.

By Harsh A

Oct 29, 2019

This is amazing course provided by Duke University. I got good knowledge about the programing from this course

By Katono W

Oct 11, 2022

Pretty easy to understand,suitable for both beginners and experienced programmers who wanna know more about C

By Deveki N S

May 24, 2022

This course has significantly improved my though processing and way of thinking logically to solve a problem.

By HR

Nov 28, 2021

The professors in this course have explained the course topics in a very simple and easily understandable way

By Soumil S

Oct 3, 2021

This course is exceptionally good learnt quite a lot from this course, one of the best for a beginner like me

By sunny s

Sep 21, 2021

thank you so much for all your faculty that you have given us and it helps me so much to understand the topic

By G S

Apr 20, 2020

This course was very useful. Now i am confident that i will be able to write algorithm for any given problem.

By Ksenia P

Oct 23, 2020

excellent course, complicated in simple language, interesting and understandable practical tasks, thank you!

By Mussarath A B

Apr 24, 2020

The explanation was indeed very helpful and I acquired a knowledge of the basic fundamentals of programming.

By Gildo M

Feb 6, 2019

int main(void){

printf ("Great Course!I am leaning a lot(...) \n");

printf("100%% recommended.\n");

return 0;

}

By Tilak G

Oct 9, 2022

This course is very very important . very nice course develop .i am very lucky too i completed this course

By Abraham N P

May 15, 2021

Great Course! From 0 to a excellent understanding level, is perfect to initiate your travel in programming.

By aryan b

Aug 26, 2020

It was good to learn from you,but i guess teachers are somewhat like robot ,means they dont have expression

By Aquib J T

Jul 13, 2020

it was awesome....a little slow from the beginning. And from struct onwards, it was a little hard to grasp.

By Hussain A

Dec 27, 2020

I loved this course. Now I know, how crucial it is to PLAN first, to build an algorithm then implement it.

By ARYAN M 2

Sep 5, 2020

The way the course is conducted and explained is very interesting and understandable. It was fun learning.

By Menda s

May 23, 2020

I like this app , it is use full in learners i have learn so many things in this programming fundamental

By YE L

Apr 12, 2019

The faulty is very professional and patient to solve my doubts. I am very honored to be educated by them.

By Taylor M

Mar 19, 2020

This class was VERY through and helped me learn to think the way a programmer needs to think. THANK YOU!

By Poshala R R

Mar 30, 2021

Coursera gave me self possession, and helped me add that certificates to my resume .

thank you coursera.

By Sivakumar S

Aug 18, 2020

I studied many new things through this course and learnt to think in a different way about programming.