Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals by Duke University

4.7
stars
5,089 ratings
1,342 reviews

About the Course

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top reviews

EE
Aug 13, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

DL
Aug 30, 2020

I had no background in programming before attending this course and I had my own doubts on learning a new language online. But trust me, this course is very well-built and it was a cake walk for me.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,332 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals

By PARAM R

Aug 28, 2020

From this course i learned a lot new things. And instructors of Duke University are very friendly and also share good knowledge in simple way.

Thanks to instructor.

By MUHAMMAD E

Jul 19, 2020

I am so grateful for opportunity in this course, cause it was open my mind to new insight from programming course. It`s pleasure to complete this course. Thank you.

By Dattasai

Jun 29, 2019

The course explains each and every concept very clearly neatly and bit by bit. The videos explaining the concepts do it visually in a way that's easy to understand.

By AKSHAY K V B

May 6, 2020

it was a nice opportunity to learn the introduction of programing . The video lectures where the perfect one. More video lectures can be used instead of readings .

By Aagam S

Oct 4, 2019

very well designed and well built course, i would definitely recommend this course to anyone wanting to the basic fundamentals of c language and writing algorithms

By Yash A

Jul 9, 2020

Very helpful course. It engages with the most basic concepts in C programming and explains how to plan and write computer code in a planned and structured manner.

By Sachith N K

Jan 28, 2019

This is the best C programming course I ever followed. The lecturers clearly describes the course content and I love it. This course follows a very good planning.

By Vaibhav M

Jul 26, 2020

A good course to go through but the reading part is much more than the video part.it should include ore video part apart from that the course is understandable.

By Nirbhay S

May 12, 2020

Its an awesome course for anyone starting their journey in computer fundamentals and in anyway related to computer science even if you are on intermediate level.

By Priya V

Apr 5, 2020

There was a amazing experience with this course.They have a different way to teach any concept,topic,etc.All questions are too awesome to understand any concept.

By keerthana b

Aug 2, 2020

Good introductory course on C programming. This course helps in thinking like a programmer to solve any real world problem and also in brushing basic C concepts

By Daniel S P

Jan 18, 2020

I am so proud of myself that I can get past this course. I'm so thankful for this course to give me a piece of knowledge about basic programming in c. I love it

By Brandon G

Apr 22, 2019

Great introduction to programming in C. This course sets up the foundation for being able to think about the steps that go into being a successful programmer.

By ABHISHEK N

Jul 24, 2020

This Coursera Course was best, must be learnt by each and every individual to get very strong knowledge in C and its programming algorithm. Thanks Coursera!!!

By Xuefei Z

Apr 30, 2020

This course is great! It teaches me from the fundamental programming skills, and helps me a lot. The examples in it is really interesting and vivd. Thank you!

By KALPAK B

Apr 23, 2020

Awesome course to learn basics of programming(specially in C) and algorithm construction.It is designed greatly so that we wouldn't get bored rather enjoy it.

By Stephen M M

May 29, 2020

Very wonderful insight and approach to learning the C programming Language. I feel so energized going forward. I want to become proficient in the C Language.

By Preeti

Apr 16, 2020

Best course to develop basic fundamental

I am enjoy a lot to study this course

My base is now clear and now I am analysis the problem how to solve the queation

By SHUBHANGI M

Sep 1, 2020

If you are new to the coding world and want to learn everything from the basics in a much clearer and interesting way, then this course is for you. Go ahead

By RAJEEV K

May 9, 2020

well organized course for beginners .Even You Want to start From starting that's a good course for u .

It will build your concept in c . Well done Good luck.

By Saurabh S

May 16, 2019

It is the best course to get programming fundamentals and algorithmic concepts. Since it's not the best course for learning the syntax and is for beginners.

By SOURAV C

Apr 21, 2019

I think Coursera is very good and it's teachers are teaching us very carefully. They solve difficult problems in very easy ways.So I gave Coursera 5 star.

By Hongru D

Jan 26, 2018

Very fundamental C programming course, learned basic program reading method, different data type and physical storage in computer(binary), if/else, loops.

By Платонова Е П

Aug 19, 2020

These courses helped me a lot as a beginner programmer. Through this course, I found a lot of information on the algorithmic approach to problem solving.

By Deleted A

Dec 2, 2019

I'm extremely grateful to have an opportunity to learn through this course. It's extremely well structured and simplified. It was a very nice experience.