Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals by Duke University

4.7
stars
5,278 ratings
1,394 reviews

About the Course

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top reviews

EE
Aug 13, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP
Apr 23, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,386 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals

By Azlan S

May 5, 2020

The required fundamentals were well covered during the course. The tutorials conducted by the lecturers were comprehensive and easy to understand.

By Mr. S S

Apr 30, 2020

I, am very much thankful to all professors who tought this course. Their teaching delivery method is very good. I am very happy to do this course.

By mozammel

Nov 1, 2020

it was an amazing journey with you people. Instruction language was so easy to understand that it have encouraged me to complete the course fast.

By Utsav

May 28, 2020

It is very Fascinating Course for Beginners . This Course is more about to learn as well as to work on different data structures and Algorithm .

By Mynor Z

Apr 25, 2020

Great way to enter the programming mindset. I'm currently a UX designer, this helped me get hyped to follow other courses and start programming.

By Gonzales L P D

Oct 4, 2020

This is the best course to learn C programming, the only bad thing is the final project, it should be a peer assignment to have a best feedback

By lalit p y

May 19, 2018

Do go for this course .It syllabus and things covered are pretty much helpful and knowledge giving.The faculty is experienced and very helpful.

By Abhishek M - 3

May 8, 2020

its is really very enjoyfull experience throughout this course, but it is little bit tough to understand all topics due to language barrier .

By Abdelrahman S

Dec 23, 2019

It was a great opportunity to have this course with you, The way you learn how to think/write algorithm/code is awesome. Thank you very much.

By RAVINDER K

Aug 1, 2020

Excellent course material and well explained from each and every aspect. thanks for giving me a chance to learn from this in very easy mode.

By Chandrama S

Jun 5, 2020

I am lecturer and teaching this subject. After going through this course I have found proper guidance to make the lecturer student friendly.

By Ricardo S

Nov 15, 2018

It reinforced what I have learned in introductory programming courses, and it also went more in depth about the fundamentals in programming.

By yanhong l

Jul 18, 2018

It is a great course. As long as we are willing to invest time and pay attention, I think we can definitely get the skill how to use python.

By VISHRUT V

Jun 12, 2020

it was a very helpful course as i came to know about lot's of new things which earlier i was not knowing thankyou for this specialization .

By Muskaan C

Dec 29, 2020

Really well-structured course, covering all basic concepts in programming with applications not only in C but also across other languages.

By Sanjit D

May 24, 2020

Well structured course, with important fundamentals taken. Also, simple language is used so I enjoyed and understood the concepts better.

By VISHAL

May 4, 2020

The methodology of the course is amazing .Anyone who didn't know a single word ,can start from this course as it is a beginner friendly .

By Omar A A

Jul 7, 2020

it was really nice i enjoyed and too simple but please show more videos than reading as videos is more easier to understand than reading

By Mariam K

Aug 5, 2020

Great learning, the videos explain very well. I learned a lot, I recommend this course for you if you are new at the programming field.

By Dr. K N

May 10, 2020

I am Happy to complete my first Coursera certificate with gaining knowledge from basic. Thank you coursera and waiting for certificate.

By Debdeep R

Nov 3, 2019

It is a very good course for the beginners . I had learnt a lot from this course and looking forward for the next consecutive courses .

By Ehsan M

Dec 28, 2018

Excellent course for beginners in C. I strongly recommend it. The flow of material is very smooth, and the learning curve is not steep.

By Ahmed K

Apr 19, 2020

very useful course ,you will learn how to think and design your step before you write the code and how you can track your code by hand

By Shubham S

Jun 23, 2019

I love this course, the only think I would like to recommended is to be more specific about round off of a decimal no. While printing