Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,957 ratings
1,305 reviews

About the Course

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top reviews

EE

Aug 14, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP

Apr 24, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,296 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals

By Shah J

Nov 03, 2018

It is a great course which is offered by Coursera. I learnt many skills and knowledge regarding programming Fundamental.

By Mahesh C

May 19, 2020

Very well designed course and course contents. Teachers who lecture during the course mad it really easy to understand.

By Mithil N

Apr 05, 2018

Cool course. Absolutely loved it... Brilliant instructors. Thank You.

This course has cleared all my doubts about coding

By Anwar M

Sep 08, 2020

Thanks to Duke University for giving us this wonderful opportunity and also thanks to honorablecourse course teachers.

By Luke S

Aug 12, 2020

Very good course to start with. Straight forward and not to challenging with course load when working full time too.

By Harsh S

Jul 24, 2020

Probably the one of the best course for learning the basics and fundamental concept of programming i had ever joined

By Saumya K

May 19, 2020

It was really informative, as it teaches about the basics of programming rather than directly jumping to write code.

By Tanishq A

May 10, 2020

It is an amazing course for beginners. The teaching staff is very good in terms of explaining the topics thoroughly.

By BELOUAD I

Apr 29, 2020

It was excellent, I really liked the way of your representation and explaining, thank you so much for your effort !!

By Himanshu T

Feb 27, 2020

Wonderful Experience as a Beginner but it is quiet difficult for a beginner to write the algorithm for sorting data.

By Patel S

Aug 31, 2019

This program was very much helpful and i'm grateful to have had such a chance to learn new things about programming.

By JENISHA P 2

Sep 19, 2020

It was an enriching experience. I got a clear idea about the basics of programming and how computers execute codes.

By Pooja P

Sep 07, 2020

If you want to start with C this is best course, even if you are not engineering background this course is for you.

By Himanshu R

Aug 15, 2020

It was a good introductory course. I am looking forward to continuing with your series by taking up the next course

By Usman A

Aug 15, 2020

The only problem this course has, that it has a lot of reading, apart from that, it is a wonderful designed course.

By Fernando Z A

Aug 10, 2020

Descriptions are clear and very objective. One of the best teaching I've found on both, programming and C language.

By Neha S P

Aug 07, 2020

It has been a amazing course I have ever done.And it helped me to develop many skillsand understanding programming.

By Ghislaine C B L

Oct 15, 2018

I loved the course and I learned new things and remembered things that I had learned previously at the university.

By Leam H

Jun 27, 2018

Very much enjoyed the course and the material. Learned a lot and will use the processes for C and other languages.

By Roberto A R B

Oct 25, 2020

Very useful to learn or reaffirm the fundamentals of programming. Is great for almost every programming language.

By Samridh V

Jul 05, 2020

It was an amazing experience for me and I thank coursera for giving me this opurtunity to learn from this course.

By Arley A C P

Jul 01, 2020

This is an interesting course to start or in my case to remember the concepts that I haven't seen for a long time

By DIVYANSH M

Sep 14, 2020

Pretty great format to teach programming from start. Very engaging and equally effective in imparting knowledge.

By ASHISH K

Jun 02, 2020

This is very interested for me. In this course i have get more idea about c language. And also enjoy the course.

By Ashwin S H

May 18, 2019

This is a really good course. The teachers were pleasant and taught the concepts well. It was a good experience.