Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals by Duke University

4.7
stars
5,245 ratings
1,385 reviews

About the Course

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top reviews

EE
Aug 13, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

DL
Aug 30, 2020

I had no background in programming before attending this course and I had my own doubts on learning a new language online. But trust me, this course is very well-built and it was a cake walk for me.

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 1,375 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals

By Jannatul F A

Apr 16, 2020

Many Topic is not included like pointers. It should be added. Lectures were Good.

By Mohnish D

Aug 4, 2020

The course was pretty basic. Some of the questions in the quizes had no context.

By MADHAVI M

May 6, 2020

More videos can help more in learning better and more examples needed.

By Dhairya B

May 14, 2020

Wayyy too much reading for an online course.,Overall very well done

By Gerardo E J C

Aug 16, 2020

It was a little complicated to understannd but very complete.

By Sashwath S

May 4, 2020

You guys are going to fast for other people to understand

By Cristian D S

Jun 9, 2020

Is so tired lose time with de hex and binary sistems

By Sagar B

Jul 18, 2019

Good Course

Need some more videos of illustration

By Abhishek K R

May 17, 2020

Assignment date should have flexibility

By Hanxi W

Jan 11, 2019

kind of easy. very introductional

By MOHAN K R

May 23, 2020

reading time is more than videos

By Mohamed s

Jun 16, 2020

the course is to conceptual

By ashritha k

Jul 12, 2020

i want to drop this course

By DURBA G

Nov 3, 2020

Good Content.

By Pushpendra H

Aug 12, 2020

Complex.

By Sabit H M

May 22, 2020

helpful

By Weerachai Y

Aug 13, 2020

thanks

By ANGULURI R

May 19, 2020

good

By AMAN K S

May 17, 2020

fair

By VIGNESHKUMAR R

Apr 12, 2020

Good

By Roushan K

Jan 6, 2020

good

By Nikhil A

May 18, 2020

.

By Shivank R

Jun 15, 2020

All the teachers were fabulous and their teaching methodology was excellent but there should be more video lecture than the reading materials because nobody wants to just read and read cause these thing can also be found on Youtube. And yes, what the hell was that last quiz ? Shouldn't be it a peer graded assignment ? Well I hate peer graded assignment system but still that thing can be done by randomly typing anything, algorithm is not even needed.

By Jeremy V K

Jul 4, 2020

Took the course to brush up on C as it had been a couple of years since I touched it. Too many unimportant points take the center stage in this course rather than the actual programming part. Also the title, to say i took an introduction to c course, I'd have to complete the entire specialization.

By Mihra P T

Jun 11, 2020

Although the course was taught well, I seemed to struggle with the quizzes and assignments as they were much more difficult than what was taught in the lectures. I did have to do a lot of external research as well. I am a beginner and so I did struggle quite a bit.