Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
10,568 ratings

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

JA

Dec 3, 2020

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

A

May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,035 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Eric F

Aug 23, 2017

Informative intro to project management, with an instructor who did a good job of explaining things in layman's terms.

By Fernando O G

Mar 11, 2016

Excellent course, some things went strengthening as it only had some practical skills and theory is now clearer to me.

By Nuria F F

Jan 10, 2016

Highly valuable.

I had none knowledge about the topic and it was quite helpful to understand and apply later to my job.

By SPEAR D L C H

Jun 10, 2020

Learnt how to manage projects better and managing the team better in order to produce a detailed and unique project.

By Giovanna C

Sep 14, 2019

excellent course. I strongly recommend this course to people that want to start to learn about the project management

By Jen R

Jun 7, 2019

This course is awesome! This is a must for anyone looking to grasp the fundamentals of project management. Thank you!

By Adam R

Aug 27, 2017

Great class! Super helpful in terms of managing projects at work, and i'll 100% use this knowledge in my day-to-day.

By Pablo G

Nov 2, 2016

I loved the course and the professor's didacticism! I hope more courses like this and more specific courses arise! :)

By Chryselle U O M

Oct 30, 2020

Very informative and practical. There was good pace in the discussion was followed and relevant examples were given.

By Ijaz A

Sep 29, 2020

The learnings from this course are totally practical oriented and relevant for better productivity in the workplace.

By Muhammad H B N S

Jun 15, 2020

It was a very insightful course with lots to learn! There's a lot of new information that is shared to the learners.

By PANKAJ Y

Apr 19, 2020

It is an great learning, one can understand the Project Management basics in simplest possible way. Happy learning..

By Wouter N

Apr 16, 2020

Great way of learining! Learned the basics for project management and it gives me a great insight in how this works.

By Helen M

Aug 19, 2015

Provide the tools and knowledge to manage a project in a clear concise manner that was easy to follow and implement

By Karolina P

Oct 1, 2020

Thank you this course was very helpful thank you for MR. Stone it was easy to listen and understand the lectures.

By Carlos B

Sep 23, 2020

It was a very insightful course. Learned a lot about Project Management that would help me in my work and studies.

By Court S

Nov 3, 2021

Good primer for project management, lectures are paced well, broken into manageable chunks, and quizzes are fair.

By ADVERT H W W

Aug 1, 2019

I'm impressed. I never believed I could learn online appropriately. Had a wonderful time studying online. Thanks.

By Gina-Anne C

Jan 3, 2018

Basic introductory overview of Project Management. Great for complete novices who are just getting their feet wet

By Hania

Nov 25, 2020

Amazing course, I enjoyed every second with learn new things and some technique of management. Thank you so much

By Adeline L W

May 23, 2020

It is a great course for me, it gave me a very wide knowledge to be a great project manager or a leader. Thanks.

By alfred a

May 11, 2020

loved this course! it was very informative and the quizzes were helpful to summarize the material of the course.

By Edwin L

Nov 10, 2016

Great beginning, I like the pace of the course. 4 weeks good time to start. Nice explanation, brief and concise.

By Cedrick G I

Dec 5, 2020

This course taught me a lot about the project Management and how to be great leader and deal with any challenge

By Alicia P

Mar 26, 2020

This was a bit challenging which I truly liked. Very informative. Going and try and apply these methods at work