Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
10,049 ratings
1,961 reviews

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

JA
Dec 3, 2020

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

A
May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,943 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Ho L N

Sep 25, 2015

This course is really helpful for me. I learned a lots from this course.

Thanks for great contribution.

By Komal K D

Jun 19, 2020

Very interesting all session and learning how to dealing a project as project manager ,Team leaderetc

By Hemant K C

May 21, 2020

Enjoyed this course a lot. very clear and easy presentation. Thanks a lot to instructor Mr Rob Stone.

By Deep M

May 2, 2020

thanks Sir Rob Stone for Giveing best Example to complete this course ..and thank you coursera too...

By David F M

Feb 18, 2019

Very interesting and easy to understand. The instructor had a relaxed style which made things easier.

By Danishad K A

Dec 13, 2015

Excellent course structure. Excellent tutor. Most importantly, the course closely followed the PMBOK.

By Sohan L B

May 14, 2020

Project Management: The Basics for Success is well explained and have all of the knowledge as basics

By Zuhir B

Dec 11, 2015

Great course for beginners, easy way in learning and understanding the basics of Project Management.

By Guiller

Aug 18, 2015

I founded very concise. The professor really makes easy to absorb all the material in small chunks.

By Juan D

Nov 23, 2020

the course gives the main tools for project management and is explained on a easy way to understand

By Michael M

Oct 26, 2020

Great overall explanations of everything. The tests are a challenge so pay attention to the videos.

By christian i

Feb 24, 2020

The course is easy to follow and the presentations were practical. it was very easy to relate with.

By Shweta R

Nov 19, 2015

Excellent course..Tests were helpful and overall great basics to understand for project management.

By malazjabban

Oct 2, 2015

very simple and useful

i recommend every person to take this course for personal and practical life

By Diego R C V

Aug 12, 2020

Very useful course focused on people who want to learn the basic principles of Project Management.

By Emma R

Dec 30, 2019

Great course for beginners. Really useful tips on dealing with difficult people in a project team.

By Zsuzsanna T

Mar 11, 2021

That was my first course on Coursera. I really liked it. It gets a great insight into this field.

By Dinesh K

May 12, 2020

Best course for a beginner too. All the program management tools and techniques nicely explained.

By Jianqiu C

Mar 22, 2020

very common method in teaching for beginner in project management area.

i really love this course

By Juan C H R

Aug 21, 2019

Que buen curso, diseñado para sacar lo mejor del tema con la comodidad de poder realizarlo online

By Eddah K

Mar 24, 2016

As a project adviser, I learnt a lot from this course. It was very practical and relevant for me.

By Victor M R B

Sep 18, 2015

I loved, it's easy to follow but at he same time give you important tips to have success projects

By Qilin F

Sep 14, 2015

This course really provide basic knowledge for project management, it is good for fresh learners.

By Sam G

Aug 22, 2015

It's got the theory but it also has lots of real-life experience and practical tips and examples.

By Pedro V D b

Sep 2, 2020

i Loved this course, and i recommend to everyone who manage teams, and constantly have meetings!