Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
7,331 ratings
1,469 reviews

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

A

May 20, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

JG

Mar 28, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Lots of useful tools. What I liked in this course was that there were lots of examples given on how to act when something does not go as planned or if issues arrise.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 1,453 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Masud K

Jul 05, 2016

Pretty Simple stuff - but would've been better if there was actually something we worked on in a group, or an actual project to 'plan' or gantt chart to create.

By Chan S L

Nov 08, 2015

Thank you for the lecturer, Rob, to prepare that great course on coursera platform for us to learn those knowledge in effective way. Thank you very much again.

By Amanda S B H A

Jul 31, 2020

The course is good, meets the expectations of the basics of project management, but I found the course very theoretical, I would like more tips from real life

By Maged N S E

Aug 30, 2017

It was full of so much valuable information but no practice at all that's why I couldn't understand everything of it but thank you really for that effort

By Bruno F

Jan 26, 2016

El contenido no fue lo que esperaba por el precio pagado y la forma de evaluar del curso promueve el memorizar conceptos en lugar de comprenderlos

By Melanie M

Dec 12, 2017

I would like to see the content spread more evenly over the 4 modules. The fourth module is as long if not longer than the first 3 modules.

By Simon C

Oct 16, 2015

Course was informative and a useful refresher but could have done with more worked examples in the tracking area specifically around value.

By Iga T

Dec 21, 2016

It is good, very basic course giving the overview of the most important subjects in project management. Good as a starting point.

By Rendani

Nov 28, 2016

I would have like it if they could provide free graded assessment to non-certificate students; and make option for certification

By Priya

Oct 13, 2015

It is very high level course which will just cover bullet points. Details and elaborated explanation would have been excellent.

By Raquel F

Aug 20, 2015

Clear and easy concepts for project management. I missed some practical exercice to put in practice the knowledge acquired.

By Irfan G

Apr 05, 2020

It was a good course but I felt that the teaching was done only by looking at the bullet points and not elaborated.

By Aarthi K

Dec 01, 2016

Informative. Good introduction to basics in Project Management. Might have been helpful to have more case studies.

By Tim B

Jan 12, 2017

Very basic. The structure is odd; the last week contains more material than the rest of the course put together.

By Elena E

Nov 12, 2015

In my opinion a clear guideline is missing. The terms are not always the same and it's sometimes confusing.

By Luana G d C

Jan 21, 2017

The class and the content is very good! But the way that the professor teachs is kind of boring for me.

By CE T S R

May 09, 2020

The videos are too much elongated and boring. They failed to give good information in interactive way.

By Ditte B

Jan 09, 2020

The cource is very basic. You should only take this, if you know nothing about project management.

By Eric B

Sep 24, 2019

Speaker is too fast and too vague, he doesn't seem to be overly interested in the subject matter.

By Lucas C N

Jun 10, 2016

It's a good course. It is very simple. It's just exposition and quizzes. Great for beginners.

By CMH

Aug 05, 2016

Overview with key terminology and process information. Good introduction and/or refresher.

By Adib Z

Jul 13, 2020

The quiz section is very hard and not user friendly. Feedback system is quite poor either

By Theodoropoulos E

Nov 19, 2015

It has a good level, but there is room for improvement. Keep on the good work! Thanks!

By Low Y

Feb 28, 2016

Good effort from Prof Stone in providing as much real-life relevance to the course.

By Teo C Y

Nov 08, 2015

Very basic course that provides basic background information on project management.