Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
9,652 ratings
1,905 reviews

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

JA
Dec 3, 2020

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

A
May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

1826 - 1850 of 1,878 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Amirheckmat T

Feb 9, 2019

Good course

By ROHAN D

Mar 29, 2017

good course

By Jasmine A

Oct 1, 2015

Too basic.

By Eghe E

Jul 20, 2020

awesome

By Ecila A

Jul 15, 2019

Great

By Mohammad n a

Jun 17, 2020

good

By Pyae S O

Jun 30, 2019

ok

By Lum S Y

Jan 25, 2021

I think this course is a bit out-dated as some of the tools are not really using now. Instead of Microsoft Project, there are more apps and tools that are more user friendly and easier to navigate. I believe project management is still a core, especially during COVID-19 era, appreciate if there are some element in the course that can be more relevant to the contemporary situation (e.g. project management during COVID-19).

By Sunil G

Sep 26, 2015

This course seemed to me the most un-interesting course. The content though important was not taught in a way to engage the student. The professor basically read everything. I could have easily done with slides than a lecture. Hopefully, this course can be revised to make it more exciting, interesting and engaging.

By Oedhel S

Jun 24, 2020

The over-explanation of examples made me feel as though I could have learned more information at a faster rate had I just researched it on my own. The slides were effectively the same as the lectures and didn't provide any real help or knowledge.

By Rachel

Oct 11, 2015

It was helpful but too technical for non-business person to learn about basic project management. It also would have been easier to understand if the information presented were to be broken down into smaller sizes.

By Labiba F

Jun 23, 2020

It's a boring and lengthy course. Rob is like Mr. Walter before he broke bad. He's a great instructor but the content needs to be divided and made into smaller videos. I need breaks to process the information.

By Gio P

Oct 2, 2015

Not really engaging, most of the material looks really outdated, and the instructor has a very "classical" way of presenting, which does not profit from the potentialities offered by Coursera.

By inass t

Jan 10, 2021

the course is benefic, but the distribution of time is so bad to be honest.

in my opinion, if you distributed the time on the weeks in a balance way , it'd be easier.

By Rich R

Sep 7, 2015

Really too basic for meaningful learning. The instructor was not very engaging and by the end of the course just seemed hungry and ready to be done.

By Wael F

Apr 5, 2021

video quality is quite grainy , instructors seem unsure about what they're saying had to cancel the course halfway through the first lecture

By Ian M

Nov 12, 2020

Me pareció poco profesional que el instructor leyera lo que decía y los subtítulos en español estaban mal porque cambiaban a Ingles a veces.

By Paolo S

Jan 9, 2016

Pretty boring and quite hard to follow. Not all subjects in the quizzes were covered in the study material provided or in the lessons

By Tara S

May 25, 2016

This course was so dry.... I could barely keep myself engaged. I know project management is not that boring. :(

By Kensington S

Nov 20, 2017

I learned more about project management from a different course, which was about the Business of Games.

By Jose E N O

Jul 13, 2019

Is too boring, the content is good, but the attitude of the teacher, is no the best.

By marcelo o u

Sep 17, 2015

interesting course to support previously knoledgement or improve it.

By Aaron M

Oct 17, 2017

Pretty bland, the tests are easy and do not stimulate the brain

By Oliver B

Oct 21, 2020

Lecturer is not one of the most appealing in academic way...

By Mathias W

Oct 11, 2015

Covers only the very basics for project management.