Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
10,055 ratings
1,963 reviews

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

A
May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

JA
Dec 3, 2020

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,944 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Mark F

Oct 15, 2020

The instructor was very much on point with his expression on each topic area and the course was not boring

By Shegun D

Sep 3, 2020

I really Love the way thibgs are explained and how the instructor uses illustrations to make things easy.

By Ebenezer R I

Feb 22, 2020

Excellent course! Learnt a great deal of detail that would be useful for my job in a short amount of time!

By ROSLYN B M

Jan 27, 2017

Great content, good pace. I like the lecture with the visuals and the slides to review after the lecture.

By Akindamola A

May 15, 2016

a wow, even though i went through formal project management training this is so simple and straight

forward

By Sandra Q

Feb 29, 2016

Gave all the basics I wanted to go through plus a very insightful way of conveying them. Loved the teacher

By Kenneryn J S

Apr 3, 2021

I loved the course. I feel more confident now as a leader and it as an added learning / knowledge for me.

By Ludmila M

Nov 16, 2020

Good course. Wisely arranged lectures. I enjyed listenng to the lecturer. Good quizes and relevant tests.

By Marcelo C S

Mar 22, 2019

Curso ideal para quem deseja começar a trabalhar ou adquirir conhecimento na área de gestão de negócios !

By Divya P J

Dec 29, 2018

Good material. Very practical. I learnt a lot of new terms and things. However I think it was very basic.

By Stacy R

Mar 12, 2018

A very fluid, concise, and informative course for anyone that has no relevant course experience. Lecturer

By Renata R

Oct 22, 2017

Great course, with a great professor for anyone interested in project management, planning and team work.

By Huzaifa N

Aug 19, 2021

An excellent course: it provides learners with the concepts and skills necessary for project management.

By Mohammad S R

May 16, 2020

After the course, now I am well aligned with all the elements I need to take further challenges at work.

By Estefania T

Jan 22, 2020

Preciso y práctico, te provee de herramientas y te acerca a muchas otras como referencias bibliográficas

By Jesse

Jun 27, 2018

Great Course.Simple, well rounded introduction into the space of Project Management with all its facets.

By Jorge M

Jul 20, 2020

Very practical and functional information. A very good professional tool to continue to grow up. Thanks

By I P D Y

Jun 11, 2020

this course is very good where the material given is very appropriate to what is happening in the field

By Jun C

Nov 26, 2019

Great and very informative course. Very fundamental information and knowledge about Project Management.

By Jonatan R

Jan 9, 2016

Awesome Course!! With the principles shown here i was able to move up onto Management!!

Thanks UC Irvine

By Laila A

Oct 7, 2015

I took the course & it was great !

Thank you for such courses !

can't wait to attend the other courses :D

By Rehan K

Apr 10, 2021

This course is very helpful and amazing course for learning. I suggest that please everybody learn it.

By Debendra K S

Feb 23, 2021

This course gave an set of information which is required for improvement of skillsets of professionals

By salur

Dec 26, 2020

It was a great course, I gathered lots of information and I will do them in our projects with my team.

By Barbara S

Jun 17, 2017

Great course, easy to understand and helpful information to have when working on any team and project.