Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: The Basics for Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: The Basics for Success by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
9,460 ratings
1,868 reviews

About the Course

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top reviews

A
May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

K
Nov 25, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

Filter by:

1451 - 1475 of 1,843 Reviews for Project Management: The Basics for Success

By Andrew B

Oct 19, 2016

I have learned a lot in this course and it will help me in my new career in Project Management thank you to the professor

By April G

Sep 22, 2015

Valuable information for a basics course. Learned several tools I'm taking into my work as an unofficial project manager.

By Victoria C

Jan 17, 2019

Great course, really useful explanations from the instructor, engaging stories, and useful Quiz's to reinforce learning.

By Tadeo

Sep 11, 2015

The guy who explains talk like "I do not want to do this" I think a Project manager should have the power of influence.

By Hưng N D

Feb 18, 2018

Good course. Very basic and easy to understand. Just the duration distribution is not really good. Week 4 is too long.

By Deleted A

Sep 5, 2015

Curso básico e introdutório.

Suficiente para um entendimento mínimo para a importância do gerenciamento de projetos.

By Vishant A

Sep 29, 2016

Amazing knowledge driven course by Amazing person , i will recommend this course to every one

Too Good Rob Stone (y)

By Marcel C d M

Mar 30, 2017

Muito bom esse curso. Para que está com o inglês afiado e quer ter uma visão ampla do que é uma Gestão de Projeto.

By Marisa P

Sep 28, 2015

I thought the course did a nice job of covering the subject, but it seemed to jump around from the original struct

By Bernie

Sep 2, 2015

Very worth learning.Introduced the basic concepts of project management in system, benefit a lot from this course.

By Longe O

Sep 2, 2020

Great course, highly recommend it. Robs use of short stories made the concepts easy to visualise and understand

By Ayman M H

Sep 3, 2018

I object to the distribution of videos on weeks.. The last week had more more videos compared to first 3 weeks

By Marissa T

Sep 3, 2018

Great course with a lot of valuable information. Easy to follow syllabus and great instructor with Rob Stone!

By Gwen K

Apr 1, 2017

Wonderful, useful information, Slides were very useful. it would be good if it could slow down just a bit.

By Edison H G F

Dec 9, 2016

Es un curso muy explicativo y completo para tener las bases necesarias para una buena gestión de proyectos.

By Josip V

Sep 2, 2019

very good and excellent for people who are just starting to learn about management and business in general

By Ahmed A S

Mar 11, 2019

I think this course will help you not just in business but in Managing your life projects what ever it was

By Nevin F

Feb 11, 2016

The courseware has broken the actual lifecycle of a project in very simple and easy to understand manner .

By Brittany S

Apr 13, 2018

Lots of great information, but the video presentations kind of dragged on with the very detailed stories.

By Henok W

Sep 5, 2018

the courses are very valuable & capacitate the project manager. Love to learn & aspire to continue

thnaks

By Christopher W

Sep 16, 2015

Its a good nice short course that will allow persons to grasp the basic concepts of project management.

By Carly N

Jul 2, 2018

Good class. Little dry in the materials and material delivery but it covered the material pretty well.

By Rafif J N

May 7, 2020

its absolutely amazing course, i hope with these course could help people to improve their soft skill

By Maha S

Nov 25, 2018

excellent course for beginners, although it still requires information to deal with complex problems.

By Rahul T

Feb 5, 2021

Very well structured video & supporting reading materials.

Also the course is broken in proper stages