Chevron Left
Back to Project Management Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management Project by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
2,439 ratings
454 reviews

About the Course

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Top reviews

PG
Oct 6, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS
Jan 17, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 448 Reviews for Project Management Project

By Michala I

Apr 26, 2020

This course was very insightful in helping me understand the full process of setting up a project and what I need i need to manage a project successfully. great Course.

By William L

Mar 25, 2019

More detail could've been provided for all steps in the project, and the rubric could've held classmates to a higher standard in terms of breadth of the project.

By Aishwarya V

Oct 5, 2016

Capstone provided an opportunity to make use of various concepts learnt during the specialization. The level of course coverage and difficulty level was moderate

By saman s

Sep 10, 2020

i learnt a lot but i believe there should be more assignment and more explanations and examples as far as terminologies are concerned.

By Teejay P

Mar 30, 2020

Course provides a decent formula for making the first project. Slides are tricky to navigate around and get the relevant information.

By Roman J L S

Feb 8, 2016

A practical approach on the topics we've been studying in all previous courses and an effective way to apply that knowledge.

By Rana F U

Sep 28, 2020

This course is very good opportunity to polish project planning skill by generating ideas and working on a chosen one.

By Lee P K

Sep 20, 2020

Makes you review all the previous courses you have learnt and also read up more to apply the principals.

By Deng J

Dec 3, 2018

The course was so resourceful and I learnt many things and concepts applied in project management.

By Greg P H

Mar 6, 2017

I liked doing the project for hands on training but did not care for students grading my project.

By Magda G

Jun 21, 2020

Peer review is very poor. Grading is random, not reflecting the content of your project..

By Pietro G

Mar 4, 2019

Very useful to get a complete view of the documents introduced in the previous courses.

By Dominic-Savio P

Dec 9, 2020

Can be a bit more challenging and more applied knowledge of materials in PMBOK.

By Arthur J

May 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and helpful compaired to the three others!

By Bathula S K

Aug 14, 2020

Worth in spending your time on this program.

very well Organized and planned.

By Chiara G

Sep 1, 2016

Thank you, for the knowledge you gave to me through these beautiful Courses.

By Panagiotis I

Dec 21, 2020

it is good and very difficult in 3weeks to present the final exercise.

By Shahidul A R

May 4, 2020

good to learn the project management and relate them with real life

By arielle e

Jan 24, 2020

I do think some more easy to find examples would have been helpful.

By Fabian G

Apr 11, 2016

I think tha the evaluation wasnt correct but despite that everythin

By Leung K W S

Nov 30, 2020

Applauding fundamental experience in project management.

By Babatunde A

Feb 13, 2017

its a great course... quite interesting and applicable

By Tonya S

Aug 7, 2017

Good project to help validate what you learned!

By Mahmoud

Oct 26, 2020

Not explained well. But in general, it is good

By nguyễn n p

Jun 21, 2020

It is very useful and practical. Thanks