Chevron Left
Back to Project Management Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management Project by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
2,333 ratings
432 reviews

About the Course

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Top reviews

PG
Oct 6, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS
Jan 17, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 426 Reviews for Project Management Project

By Ikenna M

May 18, 2020

Excellent course with hands-on practice that is relevant to the skills acquired in the previous classes.

By Raymond S

Sep 6, 2017

Thanks Margaret Maloni.. Its now nearly 2 years since I graduated. The knowledge has been awe inspiring.

By Charles K G

Mar 7, 2017

The Course was awesome. I learnt so much with regards to Project managements. Thank you Margaret Meloni!

By Arben D

Jul 17, 2020

Quite helpful allowing us to put in practice the skills and knowledge acquired in the previous courses.

By Henrique C L J

Aug 30, 2016

It is a great way to solidify all the knowledge acquired in the other courses. Everyone should do this!

By Thilok H

Jun 21, 2020

This is very interesting course. I was able understand the concepts in project managements thoroughly.

By Tin K O

Dec 19, 2016

It is a very good project. I understood basic Project Management of PMI well after doing this project.

By Abdulaziz S A s

Nov 16, 2020

It was an enjoyable and wonderful course, I learned a lot in this course, I thank all this course.

By Hassan A A Y

Nov 12, 2020

I learned a lot in this course from all aspects of project management. Thank you very much really

By Сыч А С

Sep 19, 2018

very useful course, I strongly recomend this course to everyone who is interested in management.

By Pratik P

Jun 7, 2017

Very well organized.

Project covers all aspects of Principles of Project Management certificate.

By Margaret L B

Aug 21, 2016

This series of courses exceeded my expectations. The capstone exam was challenging. Recommend.

By Jean-Francois C

Oct 2, 2020

Well structured. Self-learning and the peer review process is a great way to get some feedback.

By Javier E U P

Sep 30, 2020

This capstone is a very good tool to put in practice the knowledge get in the previous courses.

By Alula D C

Jun 5, 2020

This was a great specialization. I learned a lot and it was really extensive and easy to apply.

By Mary S

Aug 14, 2019

Great practice in project management to apply the principles learned across the other modules.

By Jimenez, J R C

Jun 17, 2020

I have learned so much in this course :) Thank you so much to our Professors and to Coursera.

By DEVANKUR J

Apr 11, 2020

Margret is a great instructor. The Pace of the course was well defined. Thank your coursera

By Johnievic O V

Dec 22, 2016

The capstone course brought all the theories and facts I have learned together in one piece.

By osama M F

Nov 13, 2020

GREAT APPRECIATION FOR THE DESIGN AND METHOD USED IN THIS COURS. A REAL PRACTICE EXPERIENCE

By Newton M

Nov 7, 2020

Very insightful and educative course. Learnt quite a lot about managing projects in a team.

By Oladipupo O

Dec 9, 2016

It was a true test of the knowledge acquired in the previous courses of the specialization.

By André V

Sep 10, 2019

Extremely useful & interesting. Thumbs up to all the team involved in this specialization!

By Gregory A H J

Sep 7, 2016

Great course for applying skills and knowledge acquired from prerequisites into a project!

By Samantha B

Jan 22, 2020

It's useful to be able to apply your knowledge and learn from the work of other students.