Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,540 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LD

Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

SS

Nov 10, 2022

It was a fantastic learning experience with a knowledge of project management information. The team as a whole did a fantastic job of demonstrating their individual perspectives on project management.

Filter by:

2476 - 2500 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Estrella P

Mar 27, 2022

This course was excellent. It really covered in great detail areas of project managment that i am now looking foward to going into further.

By Joseph J A (

Mar 15, 2022

This is a very thorough course covering almost all aspects of project managent. It even has personal insights from actual project managers.

By Anupal B

Mar 10, 2022

Great course, all the basics and concepts are well explained with proper examples. Really enjoyed the entire journey so far and more to go!

By Brittney D

Feb 22, 2022

I am blown away at the content of this PM course. I have learned so much and it's so thorough. Very impressed and can't wait to learn more!

By Gokul.B

Feb 15, 2022

Someone help me!!! The name in my certificate is printed wrong. My name is "Gokul B". But in the certificate, it has been printed as "Qi Gw

By Klimova N V

Feb 5, 2022

The course gave an idea about the profession of a project manager, put it into context and clarified a lot. Moving on to the next module :)

By Olubunmi A

Jan 22, 2022

I enjoyed the course. it was broken down to my level and even though I had done some PM courses before , this made it all come alive for me

By Divearl B

Nov 11, 2021

I THOROUGHLY ENJOY THIS ENTIRE COURSE FROM START TO COMPLETION. I AM SO READY TO JUMP INTO THE NEXT PHASE!!! THANKS FOR A GREAT OPPORTUNITY

By franki o

Nov 2, 2021

Curso com vários exemplos práticos e didática clara e objetiva.

Recomendo o curso como uma introdução aos fundamentos da gestão de projetos.

By Johnsi J A

Aug 31, 2021

Learned Project Management in a nutshell. Excellent sessions, carefully tailored to the need of passionate learners on Project Management.

By Ivan K

Aug 23, 2021

It's very useful course with all the information you need to know about project managment in the beginnig of you career path! Thanks a lot!

By Diego R

Jun 18, 2021

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

By Douglas M

Apr 14, 2021

This course is awesome, it does a great job of introduction the basic concepts of Project Management in a format that it easily digestible!

By Rudolph C A J

Jan 8, 2023

Extremely useful to my new role as a program support lead. Helpful for people like me who don't have formal project management background.

By Michael S

Dec 27, 2022

This is a great foundations course whether you are just starting out, want a refresher or are needing a certificate to verify your skills.

By Victor G

Dec 17, 2022

very educational and motivational course that gives great information on managing projects and the fools and techniques required to do so.

By Mmesoma A C

Nov 22, 2022

This course was indeed everything I needed to start my career in project management. And I am so grateful to have started on this journey.

By Nick H

Nov 5, 2022

I learned a lot! I thought the presentation of material was digestible and enjoyable. I also appreciated the information on job hunting.

By AbdulLateef B

Oct 7, 2022

Thorough explanation, relatable examples, frequent exercises, and somuch more.Couldn't have wished for a better project management course.

By Kanchana H W

Sep 26, 2022

One of thge best management course I ever seen, specially the Lecture's teaching techniques also always motivate us to complete the task.

By Priyadharshini V

Sep 14, 2022

EEach topic and each content easy to understand with more suitable example it is very easy tito understand easily whatwhat is the content.

By Michael b

Sep 11, 2022

Being a project manager of many years, i was very curious about this course. I was able to confirm many things a learn lots more as well.

By Victor M D J

Aug 15, 2022

Buen curso, muy adecuado para quien comienza en administración de proyectos, da una idea muy clara de lo que se espera de un administrador

By Nicole K

Aug 3, 2022

Great for both new and old PM's. I've been project managing for a long time but wanted to step my game up and this helped me do just that.

By Rhea D

Jul 26, 2022

It was addicting. I love all the speakers. I also love the pop up quizzes which measures how attentive you are to what is being discussed.