Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,485 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

2501 - 2525 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Navneet

Feb 12, 2022

This is first step in project management, its make too strong and concrete foundation for me . thanks Google. I advise to all, join this .

By Mamoun M A

Dec 10, 2021

An excellent providing a rich information of project management methodologies, tools, and skills needed for a successful project manager.

By Susanne P L

Nov 8, 2021

Very good introduction into the world of a project manager!

I definitely recommend this course for those who want to go the PM career path!

By Mustafa A

Oct 20, 2021

Its very helpful and very eye opening on skills and knowledge that could easy the why work , i recommend everyone to enroll in that course

By K M V

Sep 3, 2021

The course overall is very well structured and gives a solid foundation in project management. Looking forward to the rest of the courses!

By Md. S I

Jun 23, 2021

The course is awesome. Your way of teaching is really great. I have learned a lot and looking forward to learn something new and exciting.

By Karla Z

Jun 16, 2021

I really enjoyed how detailed it was. There is a lot of information, but it is great to hear and learn from someone that is doing the job.

By Joanelle C

Jun 6, 2021

A very thorough overview of what it means and what it takes to be a Project Manager. I'm looking forward to the rest of the certification.

By Jorge M B

May 21, 2021

Excelente curso introductorio con temas abordados de manera muy clara para poder empezar a entender los fundamentos del Project Management

By Nirav N

Apr 24, 2021

This course was awesome, I really get a good idea about project management and now I can manage my works in a structured way. Thankyou Sir

By Anabella V

Apr 19, 2021

This was an incredible initiate of the certification. I really enjoyed every class and learn from all of the speakers. See you in course 2

By Ngoubou L

Mar 24, 2021

A very good foundation for people interesting in project management. Great instructor, interesting stories and a lot of helpful resources.

By David C

Mar 18, 2021

A wonderful introductory course in project management. Easily digestible pieces. It is a lot better than my semester-long college course.

By Virginia F

Feb 12, 2023

Very informative course. This is indeed the right course for upskilling persons who are holding positions that require management skills.

By Deslyn C

Nov 17, 2022

I would recommend this to as much persons as I can, I 've learned alot and got a certificate too.

THANKS GOOGLE and the GUYANA GOVERNMENT.

By Eduardo C

Nov 13, 2022

An excellent introduction to PM, covering multiple aspects of the role, numerous methodologies and interconnection with the organization.

By Anne A

Nov 2, 2022

The course was enlightening. It has broaden my knowledge of project management, and I can better manage projects than I have been doing.

By Najeeb u R

Oct 8, 2022

Amazing course very well planned and thought in a very friendly environment. I always feel to better equipped for moving on in my career

By ROSA M V M

Oct 4, 2022

This is an excellent course to learn the basic principles, concepts, skills, and practices to be a successful project manager. Thanks!!

By tareq s

Sep 22, 2022

the course was amazing and i have learned alot alog the course videos and readings , the great thing was that the course was interactive

By Kamakshi's

Sep 15, 2022

the course is very smartly designed. I was even able to complete section in my break on job. I really enjoyed studying after a long time

By Duy T N

Sep 1, 2022

Clear instruciton, useful and important knowledge for the begginer. Thanks all of teachers and people who involving in create this course

By Andréa D O

Aug 23, 2022

It has tremendous informations, really practical ones and I appreciate the lecturer, the documents provided, and so. Highly recommended.

By abna s

Aug 1, 2022

well paced and detailed videos. Sub titles were helpful. Good insight into basics and lot of new terms were discussed. Highly encouraging

By Divyansh S

Jul 31, 2022

I have made the use of this oppurtunity and thank you again for providing me with such a brilliant course and world class infrastructure.