Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,097 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

2601 - 2625 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Sonseray R

Jun 24, 2021

Great intro course to project management. Very thorough, yet broken down into easily digestable and understandable components.

By Tsitsi M

Jun 21, 2021

This was a great start to the course and I really enjoyed it. I felt motivated to keep doing the course because it was so good!

By sumit m

Jun 1, 2021

Fantastically designed course foe early stage Professionals, looking forward for completing the full Project management program

By Emiliano D C

Apr 11, 2021

Exceptional, clear and well done. Extremely motivational. Interviews with employees and practical examples are very interesting.

By Rohan B J

Feb 4, 2023

It was a great journey with course 1.

The major aspects of the Project Managements are clear and visible through out the Course.

By Alireza R D

Jan 9, 2023

I'd like to express my utmost gratitude to Google and Coursera for giving me the opportunity to enjoy this valuable experience.

By Ainun M

Oct 13, 2022

Sangat bagus untuk melatih pengetahuan tentang manajemen project, karena banyak pengetahuan baru dengan kegiatan yang baru pula

By Sabina O O

Sep 14, 2022

This course was an eye opener for me, I enjoyed every bit of it , especially the exercises. I cant wait to see the other parts.

By Daniel A

Aug 29, 2022

It is well detailed and with interactive tools. I liked it a lot and it helped me to catch the right concepts for a PM starter.

By Keziah S

Jul 27, 2022

Foundation to Project management has been a big eye opener for me. I look forward to more courses like this. Kudos to the team.

By Lindsay Y

Jul 15, 2022

Foundational, practical, and easy to follow as a first course for someone who is completely new to project management as I was.

By Archbold S

Jul 10, 2022

Great course from great instructors and delivery methods.

Totally recommend it for someone with interest in project management.

By Miranda D

Jun 8, 2022

The first week course was very informative and allows you to understand the structue and what it means to be a project manager.

By Timothy O

May 30, 2022

The course is so detailed and highly instructive. I love the simplicity in communicating every technique of project management,

By Lauren S

May 23, 2022

I enjoyed this course and thought the main trainer was great. I liked that there seemed to be a good mixt of video and reading.

By Tonique H

May 14, 2022

Great material! I have learned so much thus far, looking forward to understanding all aspects of the role of a Project Manager.

By Mohammed J I

Mar 18, 2022

Got the opportunity to learn new things and getting advises from the real life project managers is a plus point for this course

By Túlio d S A

Feb 14, 2022

Excellent knowledge!

This course just showed up me how a project should be made from start to end in a simple and efficient way.

By Deleted A

Feb 1, 2022

Gives great insights into the field of project management and encourages further study within the recommendation. Recommended!

By Stella

Jan 8, 2022

All the courses are easy to understand. I believe step by step after the course I will ready to apply for project manager jobs.

By Autumn I

Dec 10, 2021

The information was well presented and the use of different learning tools was really refreshing, not just videos and readings.

By yousef m

Oct 7, 2021

the course is amazing , i really didnt feel the time the instructor is amazing too , im so sad that i will not see him again (

By Alejandro T

Sep 23, 2021

Very good introduction to Project management. Easy concepts to understand and the information was provided at a very good pace.

By Dion S

Sep 8, 2021

I've just passed the 1st course of Google PM Certification. But, I feel the knowledge is very reach. I enjoy everyday to learn.

By Kathleen A B

Jun 24, 2021

I love how Google taps actual Project Managers to discuss this course. They even provided the career path for Project Managers.