Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,533 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filter by:

2626 - 2650 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Erin O

Mar 30, 2022

This course was a perfect overview of what project management is, how teams operate within, and how to apply for a job in PM.

By Deleted A

Mar 28, 2022

Sehr Interessant. Man bekommt dadurch die Grundlagen und eine ganze Überblick über Project Management. Hat mir gut gefallen.

By MUHAMMAD R

Feb 26, 2022

This course gave me a new experience where not only communication is important but also taught with a case that can be solved

By Deleted A

Jan 20, 2022

Before the course, I had absolutely no idea on how to go about becoming a project manager, but now there is a huge difference

By Thanh N N

Jan 2, 2022

Fantastic course. I learnt quite lots of valuable things. I really loved the passionated instructors! Many thanks to you all!

By Vivek N

Dec 26, 2021

Awesome course, simply loved it, the videos and articles are quite clear . Looking forward to the other parts of the course.

By Tran T X

Dec 22, 2021

It's really helpful and informative for newbie in project management. I learn many things from this course. Highly recommend!

By Ann M

Nov 18, 2021

This course is structured in a way which feeds a beginner with all his knowledge in project management. Great work by google.

By Clive R

Nov 7, 2021

Good content, detailed explanation and revising the thing which we learnt so far. Course instructor clarity and communication

By Lucas A B

Oct 13, 2021

Excelente curso. Didáctico, repleto de ejemplos y ejercicios. Textos claros y vídeos breves y concisos. No tiene desperdicio!

By J H

Sep 27, 2021

Course information was well laid out. Real life project and program managers sharing their career progression was valuable.

By mirna h

Aug 17, 2021

I enjoyed the journey of learning the foundations of project management and looking forward to the completion of all courses.

By Iris V C

Aug 10, 2021

this course has refreshed my on terms, skills, tools, methodologies, and many more. It has exceed my expectations. Thank you!

By Abhisek C

Jul 11, 2021

It was an awesome experience of learning from industry experts. Gained a lot of knowledge with respect to project management.

By MURBIYA R D

Jul 6, 2021

I have a great experience of this project management course, it's syllabus is well organised so it's also update my knowledge

By Dirk M

Jun 19, 2021

This course is a great introduction to project management, it will get you started and excited to jump into the next courses.

By Frank A Y

Apr 26, 2021

Great course content. I will recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn about the foundations of project management.

By Mojalefa T

Apr 21, 2021

Extremely good introductory course to project management. Lays a phenomenal foundation to succeed in the rest of the program.

By Julia O

Apr 19, 2021

I had so much fun during this course! Its great being able to learn and improve skills without boring myself out!!

Thank you!!

By David R

Apr 3, 2021

Great Course...Really well thought out and put together brings so much value, such valuable information. Welp on to course 2

By Octavia C

Mar 30, 2021

A most clear , concise and rich course I enjoyed the instructors deliverance and the content is pricelles I want to do all 6!

By Nicole R

Jan 9, 2023

disfrute bastante los videos y tareas interactivas, la verdad la información y duración es bastante completa y muy relevante

By Faith K

Nov 19, 2022

I enjoyed all the sessions. Google has a great way of teaching and I have understood over 90% of the course work. I love it

By Tilak K

Nov 14, 2022

A great overview about project management and the related areas. Its easy to understand, and keeps us interested throughout.

By Mignon Y

Oct 22, 2022

This was so much better that I expected! It was very easy to follow along and I looked forward to completing the materials.