Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,533 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filter by:

2651 - 2675 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Shelby S

Sep 22, 2022

Very helpful for beginners who are learning the ins and outs of project management to scratch the surface of this industry!

By Adil A

Aug 24, 2022

دورة رائعة وأنا قمت بمجهود لكي أكون في المستوى، شكرا فريق العمل مناهج بيداغوجية وتعليمية جيدة وفيها الكثير من الابداع والخلق

By Anil M

Jul 17, 2022

its very important to know each elements required to complete a single project well this fits in for and serves its purpose.

By Esther O

Jun 24, 2022

Phew! It's been a thoroughly educative and practical experience for me! Absolutely can't wait to get started on course 2! :)

By Adem O

Jun 5, 2022

This Course gave me a good undertanding of Project Mangment and how it work's what are the responsibilities and much more!!!

By Justin O

Jun 4, 2022

Really teaches you the foundations of project management and equips you with the right mindset to move foward in this field.

By Brian M

Apr 18, 2022

The course is very informative, am cofident to take any project that may come my way. :) Keep up the good work TEAM GOOGLE!

By Nthabiseng M

Mar 15, 2022

This was a great learning opportunity. The lectures were audible and gave cclear instruction. Enabling me to gain the skill.

By Eric S

Feb 27, 2022

Thanks a lot for this free course. I learned a lot about the fundations of project management. This course is likely a tool.

By Ubaid u R

Feb 25, 2022

Love this Course, Very intuitive and Very Helpful for my future Career. Definitely going to recommend my Friends and Family.

By Ayush S

Jan 25, 2022

It was a really great experience I enjoyed it with full zeal.

I would love to take this lesson again in the future if needed.

By Zohair H

Dec 9, 2021

A very thorough and insightful introduction for anyone without a background in Project Management or related field of study.

By Sébastien A

Nov 7, 2021

This course is giving really good foundations for project management. It is a very good start for the certification program.

By Marco G

Oct 8, 2021

Excellent, easy to understand, forgiving if you get the questions wrong the first time -- you only learn it better that way.

By 李芳榮

Sep 2, 2021

Useful knowledge of project management in this course, it was a good course who'd like to start a career of Project Manager.

By Prabin K

Aug 31, 2021

Very meticulously prepared course materials. Presenter/tutor were excellent. User friendly program. Thanks to Team Coursera.

By Neelesh K M

Aug 12, 2021

Thanks Google & Coursera for Providing such a wonderfull course with full of knowledge for the future in Project Management.

By Stefano G

Aug 3, 2021

Really well done, with several testimonials from people working at Google. Also the tests are well done. Google quality :-)

By Tera

Jun 26, 2021

This course was really informative. It was taught in a way that makes it easy for anyone from any background to understand.

By satish c

Jun 13, 2021

course contains and Study material is useful and the mock exam are also help to grasp your kill in to the Project Management

By Tina K

May 30, 2021

Easy to understand, interesting, want to keep going and know more, even though I learn at night after a exhausting work day.

By Lela R

May 20, 2021

Amazing course! Much more professional than other courses I had opportunity to listen to. Can't wait to learn more about PM!

By James S

May 3, 2021

Excellent course. I learnt a lot of stuff and connected them to real life. Looking forward to completing the entire program.

By Mareike K

Apr 10, 2021

Amazing course in ecery aspect. Great speakers, interesting content, perfect ratio of video, texts, assignments and quizzes.