Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,533 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LD

Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

2701 - 2725 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By alaa a

Jun 29, 2021

It was a wonderful training so I appreciated it so much and thanks to Google for giving me this chance to sharpen my skills

By Ladislav H

Jun 28, 2021

Great course! The phase of providing new information and all the support documentation is on point. I have learned so much.

By nicolas m g

May 27, 2021

feliz de conocer y adquirir mas sobre la gestión de proyectos gracias por esta gran oportunidad y el conocimiento adquirido

By orlando l

May 24, 2021

Un recorrido fascinante por el mundo de la gestión de proyectos, de la mano de los mejores, que siguen el cambio constante.

By Anna P

Jan 28, 2023

It's much more than I expected. I so much appreciate your help with the job search - so many valuable insights! Thank you.

By Damilola N

Nov 2, 2022

Great start of into project management. it gave me a broad overview of what to expect and what project management is about

By Lavenia T

Sep 25, 2022

Course was very informative. I learned alot about project management including that it is used in almost everything we do.

By mechas m

Sep 17, 2022

I learned a lot about project management roles, change management, and how organizational structure can impact a project.

By Yudy D

Aug 12, 2022

Well-designed material, easy to read and understand, and good examples applied to day-to-day activities. Love the content.

By Jahnavi R K

Aug 7, 2022

Fantastic course. Cant wait to start with the next one. A detailed explanation of some basic concepts. Interactive course.

By Yegammai R

Aug 5, 2022

Really amazing.. Especially those interactive work modules are really interesting and makes concept easily understandable.

By CHIMA E U

Jul 4, 2022

The course introduced me to Project Management in the best possible way. Using life examples makes it even more relatable.

By Daniela R A

Jun 28, 2022

Loved the structure of these courses. Easy to follow and very engaging. Makes you want to keep on learning for many hours.

By JAI P P

Jun 18, 2022

Excellent course and everyone should do this course which will be beneficial in professional as well as personal life too.

By Onesimus S

Jun 10, 2022

Excellent course. This course has enlightened me so much by coming to know how projects are managed to achieve objectives.

By Kristen M

Jun 3, 2022

I think the course has been very informative and paced well. I feel like I have a base knowledge now of project management

By Molina M

May 20, 2022

This course was very simple and knowledgeable and very interactive in its own way.

Thanks for the opportunity to upskill.

By Marcos V F D S

Apr 10, 2022

Brilliant introduction to the Project management world. A lot of proper learning and development already reached this far.

By Comfort A

Mar 15, 2022

I found the lessons very easy and insightful, I can' wait to practice all I've learnt in my current job and everyday life.

By Doris J K

Mar 1, 2022

I learned a lot during this course and it has built my confidence professionally to pursue a career in project management.

By Mark D

Feb 21, 2022

Its a very good beginning for all i have learnt so far . I am more excited to learn more about google project management .

By Aissa D

Dec 26, 2021

Excellent course! Highly recommended for everyone interested in project management. Thank you so much Google and Coursera!

By Larysa T

Dec 25, 2021

Excellent, I like the structure of material, everything is understandable, explanations are very clear. Thank you so much!

By CHEN H

Dec 13, 2021

This is a very good course about the PM foundation. I learnt a lot and I am confident it will help me seek for better job.

By ahmed m a m

Sep 4, 2021

This excellent way to start a career in project management by learning from the best managers in one of the top companies.