Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,266 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

2726 - 2750 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Waleed B

Sep 11, 2022

It is really wow amazing. I am really impressed by the knowlege I gained . Thanks a lot for the designers and instructor s

By Erike P C

Sep 10, 2022

Excellent content and clear explanations and dialogues with a lot of added value raising interesting points for reflection.

By Syam H

Sep 7, 2022

Awesome. I get a useful and applicable knowledge and skills about management in common, and project management in specific.

By Dave Z

Aug 25, 2022

Awesome intro course! Some content is a bit repetative and could have been cut down into a shorter span for time effeciency

By Olivia N

Aug 19, 2022

The course was very resourceful, informative and very educational. the materials were relevant. I enjoyed doing the course.

By elorm s

Aug 8, 2022

This couse has given me an indepth understanding of what project management is about. I look forward to the other coourses.

By Nneamaka C

Aug 2, 2022

I really enjoyed this course. It was simple, esay to follow and understand, the tutor was amazing using relatable examples.

By Daniel L

Jul 7, 2022

Excelente curso, el contenido es muy claro y la facilidad de repasar las lecciones hace muy facil el proceso de aprendizaje

By Mikael F W

Jun 22, 2022

this course is very enlight me, give me a new perspective about project management (which very relate to my current role)

By Aaron P A

Jun 19, 2022

Covers essential aspects of project management on foundational level. Simple, comprehensive and easy to understand modules.

By M

May 16, 2022

I found this to not only be informative, but I'm even more excited than before to continue this path and continue to learn!

By Bobbie H

Apr 8, 2022

Really loved the layout and pracicte quizzes in this course. It was a great introduction to the role of Project Management.

By Elera N

Apr 5, 2022

I love learning and the instructor was ready to help achieve my goal of understanding what project management is all about.

By Agata Z

Feb 16, 2022

Excellent wayt to introduce people into Project Mangement. Veyr usefull tools and resources to learn more after the course

By Deleted A

Feb 12, 2022

I love this foundation course. This is a great place to learn about project management. Great instuctor and great content.

By Sana M

Jan 24, 2022

This course is designed beyond my expectations, great job Google. I am glad I joined, cant wait for next modules. Thanks :)

By MOHAMMAD A

Dec 29, 2021

This course changed a lot of my concepts and broadened my horizons to get a suitable job that I aspired to for a long time.

By Sarach W

Dec 7, 2021

Who want to become the project manager or to know what project management is, this is a highly-recommended course for you.

By Bouharrak H

Aug 30, 2021

I really liked this cours it was made in a way that every person without any previous knowledge could follow and understand

By alaa a

Jun 29, 2021

It was a wonderful training so I appreciated it so much and thanks to Google for giving me this chance to sharpen my skills

By Ladislav H

Jun 28, 2021

Great course! The phase of providing new information and all the support documentation is on point. I have learned so much.

By nicolas m g

May 27, 2021

feliz de conocer y adquirir mas sobre la gestión de proyectos gracias por esta gran oportunidad y el conocimiento adquirido

By orlando l

May 24, 2021

Un recorrido fascinante por el mundo de la gestión de proyectos, de la mano de los mejores, que siguen el cambio constante.

By Anna P

Jan 28, 2023

It's much more than I expected. I so much appreciate your help with the job search - so many valuable insights! Thank you.

By Damilola N

Nov 2, 2022

Great start of into project management. it gave me a broad overview of what to expect and what project management is about