Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,769 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

S

Nov 10, 2022

It was a fantastic learning experience with a knowledge of project management information. The team as a whole did a fantastic job of demonstrating their individual perspectives on project management.

Filter by:

2751 - 2775 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Della M G

Apr 6, 2021

The information was so relatable. The pace was great. I feel much better prepared when interviewing thanks to this course.

By Harvey K

Apr 3, 2021

Well organised, the assessments and interactive exercises made it easy to better grasp the concepts that were being taught

By tommi i

Mar 29, 2021

I'm so impressed, Thank You! Content, pace, and encouragement felt just right. Really enjoyed learning from PMs at Google.

By Jose D M C

Mar 19, 2021

This course gives a pretty good introduction to the project management process. The contents are clear and well explained.

By Christine M

Mar 18, 2021

I was pleasantly surprised at the depth of knowledge provided but with simplicity which made it easy to absorb and follow.

By Mohit J

Feb 1, 2023

Amazing way of managing a project. Best part is the way the modules are created. A must for any managing role. Go for it.

By Joe N H

Dec 29, 2022

It was a great introductory course that covered a broad area of topics. It kept me engaged and eager for the next course.

By Claudia I D M

Nov 24, 2022

Excellent course, I learned a lot! Very easy to understand and covers the key and basic points of the Project Management.

By Robert B S

Nov 16, 2022

The course is challenging, practical and worthy pursuing. I am equipped with the necessary skills for project management.

By Ewuradwoa D

Nov 7, 2022

This course has been informative, relatable and helped me grasp project management concepts in the simplest ways possible

By Craig B

Oct 20, 2022

A strong introduction course for beginners to project management! very detailed and thorough explanation of the concepts.

By Andriene R

Oct 13, 2022

Very insigtful! everything is laid out simply and i appreciate the assignments that help me to think of which jobs i want

By Marla F

Sep 29, 2022

Nice format that taggles between video and text and interactive learning features. It's forgiving and helpful and clear.

By Marcia T

Sep 28, 2022

Great Introduction to Project Management - what it means and how to incorprate current skill sets into this type of role

By Diandra D

Sep 9, 2022

This course provides a deep understanding about the particular field,stakeholders and the hierarchy in the organisation.

By CARL W D T

Aug 30, 2022

It is a comprehensive learning experience, considering that this is just a start or brief overview of project management.

By Jonah L

Aug 25, 2022

I am quite thankful for the opprotunity to participate in this course, I am learning much and I look forward to the next.

By RAVIL S

Aug 25, 2022

Very nice person, nice to watch and listen. Readings mixed with videos and harismatic speakers. I liked the course a lot.

By Christopher W

Aug 23, 2022

A terriffic overview of the project managment process and associated considerations. Excited for the rest of the program!

By Ahira M S M

Aug 23, 2022

La información es muy completa y enriquecedora. El paso por el curso tiene lógica y estructura definida y bien contenida.

By Chimwemwe B

Aug 2, 2022

This course is great, the way they explain this makes it easier to understand. Loved and enjoyed everything bit of it :).

By Puroo H

Jul 30, 2022

This is excellent course from Google that helps you in gaining in industrial knowledge that will help you in your career.

By MICHAEL H

Jul 21, 2022

Very well organized and great for busy people! All the content comes in great bite sized nuggets that are easy to digest

By Abhiram S

Jul 2, 2022

Fantastic course! Provides great insight into project management which is very necessary for anyone starting the journey.

By Lilian O

Jun 22, 2022

I enjoyed the course. Quite informative and enlightening. It does not encroach on my personal time. I really enjoyed it!!